We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location”
Review of Kilmorey Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kilmorey Lodge
Ranked #37 of 76 Chester B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

This B and B was in a great location for walking to the city centre. The rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. My only criticism is you were unable to open windows to provide ventilation and when I asked for a fan there were none. Fortunately it was not a heat wave! The breakfast was lovely and Jo could not have been more attentive. Good value for money.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

My partner and I chose this bed and breakfast due to the online reviews and the close proximity to both the zoo and the Chester city centre. Our room was very spacious and had everything we could need(apart from a fridge, but that's rarely included in a B&B). The only other niggle we had was that our tv was facing another side of the room and not our bed, which wasn't a problem but would just have been nice to relax in the morning with the tele on in bed. Our hosts were very kind and looked after us well, Jo went out of her way to make sure we had everything we wanted at breakfast (I am a picky eater). She served full English, fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereal, toast, crossaints and tea/coffee/juice. They also have a beautiful golden retriever which you could only see not hear! I would recommend this B&B to anyone who wants to stay in Chester and we would definitely return here on our next visit to Chester.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hlc010994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We visited this lovely b&b last year and thoroughly enjoyed our time. The hosts were absolutely fantastic and catered to our every need. Very homely and amazing food. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank chelseypenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We stayed room only so can't comment on breakfast. Tea/coffee in room very good & nice biscuits offered. Bathroom toiletries offered also very good. Iron & hairdryer in room but hairdryer not very powerful, I wish I'd taken my own. Lovely room comfortable bed & decorated nice, we were ground floor room 1, a little bit of noise when breakfast started in morning but nothing too much. Lovely big mirror on wall but a bit high & could have been other way round, couldn't see passed your chest area. Plenty of sockets for charging & using hairdryer etc. TV in room OK but kept losing signal. It takes 15 minutes to get to local pubs/bars/shops but a good half hour walk into Chesters main shopping area.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 & 2 are ground floor off hallway there is a wood floor in hallway so footsteps can be h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian2723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Great bed and breakfast. Good location within 10 minutes walk from the railway station and easy reach of Chester centre. Just stayed in the large four poster room at the front of the house. Very comfortable bed and well maintained room which was very nicely decorated. Good value breakfast will set you up for the day. Rooms have tea and coffee facilities. Plenty of places to eat, try the pub opposite and/or a 2 minute walk to Faulkner Street where you will find shops, banks, pubs and eateries. Try The Faulkner pub for a good meal. On site parking at Kilmorey Lodge is limited but you can park on street. Hoole Road is very busy but we did not experience any intrusive road noise. We highly recommend the Kilmorey Lodge for a great comfortable stay and good location.

Stayed: November 2016
1  Thank tableof8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.1 km away
Chester House Guest House
0.1 km away
Cheltenham Lodge
Cheltenham Lodge
#22 of 76 in Chester
220 reviews
0.0 km away
Bowman Lodge
Bowman Lodge
#39 of 76 in Chester
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Maison Claire
Maison Claire
#36 of 76 in Chester
98 reviews
0.0 km away
Lavender Lodge
Lavender Lodge
#14 of 76 in Chester
173 reviews
2.0 km away
The Saddle Inn
The Saddle Inn
#6 of 76 in Chester
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilmorey Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilmorey Lodge

Address: 50 Hoole Road | Hoole, Chester CH2 3NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range: RM363 - RM478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kilmorey Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast accommodation situated 1 mile from Chester City Centre. Our non smoking establishment offers comfortable affordable accommodation within our well appointed spacious en-suite rooms. Each room has the benefit of tea/coffee facilities, TV, radio alarm clock and hairdryer. Free parking, CCTV and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kilmorey Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilmorey Hotel Chester
Kilmorey Lodge Chester, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing