We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$128
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ABode Chester(Chester)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bawn Lodge(Chester)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Lodge Guest House(Chester)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
US$441
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Abbots House(Chester)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
40
7
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
7
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2014

The apartment is in a great location - we could even keep dropping off our shopping as we got more & more burdened. It was really nicely equipped and the milk & tea bags already there were a god send. Easy walk to Tesco metro for a bottle of wine (or 5!) and some bacon & rolls for breakfast.
We stayed in Barlows at the top of the block, more steps, but really nice once inside.
Great communications with Roslyn, the owner, by phone & email.

Room Tip: Both rooms are doubles with really comfy beds so if sharing with one of your sisters - pick the sister that doesn't snore!
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank JackyOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Both are nice and very central and the service is excellent but the Loft is nicer than the Cottage as the cottage feels a little cramped by comparison. Entrance is down a quiet side street off the main shopping area so brilliant for a real city break. Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimonPainter123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My 6 year old son and I stayed here for 10 days. We stayed in The Loft. Everything was perfect. I really loved everything about my stay here; it was a home away from home. Roslyn the owner was so helpful and always quick to respond to any requests. I would really love to stay here again. I would highly recommend this accommodation.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Juliemendis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the apartment called the loft!! Brilliant location right in the centre of Chester and 2 mins walk to the races you are right near all the shops!! Everything was very modern and clean! Would definelty recommend and stay again! Also there is a slight problem because there is no parking outside however near the race course there is a huge carpark which does £5 per day which was great.Thank you :) xx

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinkappl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in 'The Rows'. Fantastic location smack bang in the middle of the city centre and 10 minute walk from racecourse. Everything we needed for a weekend stay in the apartment and the bed was very comfortable. I'd definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alf1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews