We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chester
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Commonhall Apartments
Reviewed 2 August 2016

If my title isn't clear enough, this apartment is in the heart of Chester! Situated a few steps away from the Chester Rows, the apartment itself is cozy and gives you that home away from home feeling.
The apartment is a 5 min walk to the bus exchange, 15 min walk to the Chester train station. 2 min walk to Tesco express to pick up your supplies, close to all the tourist attractions, has high speed internet, is self-catering, kept clean and tidy and is very cozy!
I stayed in ‘The Cottage’, it had two floors, and the staircase was very narrow; hauling my bags up was a bit difficult, this could be a problem for some people.
All in all, great stay! Roslyn was extremely helpful and quick to respond!

Room Tip: The Cottage suits singles or couples. Choose the Loft if you want a little more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edwin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2016

Stayed here for two nights with some friends and had a fantastic time! much better than getting a hotel. The apartment had an excellent location with everything being so close, even the bus station wasn't far away which was really convenient for when we went to do some shopping at Cheshire Oaks! Hanky Panky pancakes a few doors down from the apartment proved very popular as well with us! As for the apartment itself, it was so nice to come back to after being out all day. The place was clean and tidy and had everything we wanted! Thanks Roslyn for all your help and for the tea bags and milk which we appreciated on arrival. Our stay in Chester was brilliant!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2nights for my 30th birthday last year. The rooms were very nice, clean and a good size. Great location also. Horse racing was on that weekend so the atmosphere in the town was good. Would highly recommend to anyone thinking of booking

Stayed: January 2016
1  Thank budgie3084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We stayed at the apartment for the bank holiday weekend. It was ideal for the four of us. Roslyn was very helpful when booking and providing details about the apartment. The apartment couldn't be more central and it was clean and well equipped. We hope to return.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank babyspider61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Lovely apartments in the heart of the beautiful city of Chester. Stayed for a weekend for a family celebration so had 3 apartments. Very comfortable and well equipped apartments with lovely welcoming touches such as milk, tea bags, coffee, washing up liquid etc. I stayed in The Rows - really spacious. Great to be able to people watch out of the front windows but bedrooms were very quiet. Would recommend.

Room Tip: The Rows was definitely the best apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ElaineFFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#13 of 45 in Chester
1,781 reviews
0.4 km away
ABode Chester
ABode Chester
#16 of 45 in Chester
2,183 reviews
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Chester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Days Inn Chester East
11.6 km away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelsall
414 reviews
14 km away
Carden Park Hotel
Carden Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxton
4,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Commonhall Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Commonhall Apartments

Address: Commonhall Apartments 2 Commonhall Street | Markethill, Chester CH1 2BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Chester
Price Range: RM356 - RM793 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique 4* luxury 1&2 bed apartments in the heart of Chester Old City within the walls. Your opportunity to stay in a recently restored 400 yr old building retaining all the character and charm with luxuries for modern living. Relax and look out the window to unique views down over the Famous Rows. Perfect location for city weekend break, holiday or business, steps away from shops, restaurants and tourist attractions. WiFi internet access. Minimum stay 2 nights. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Commonhall Apartments Chester, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing