We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Thai by Thai

Thai by Thai
Ranked #17 of 87 Quick Bites in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 June 2021

Met up with friends we met on holiday 2 years ago and went here today for our lunch & I must say that the food was simply just OUTSTANDING will definitely visit again & recommend to family& friends.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank dawngE2699YC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2021

Website clearly claims to close at 8pm. We were refused service at 7.32 without any explanation. Stay away from this place

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2021 via mobile

Really pleased to have found this restaurant in the market. There was seating outside because of COVID. The menu was very varied. We ordered Thai fish cakes and duck spring rolls to start. These were delicious and some of the best we have had in the UK. For mains we had phad siew (thick noodle) and phad khaprow. Mains were very well flavoured and large portions. The food was speedily served, cooked from fresh and the staff excellent. Prices were extremely reasonable.

Date of visit: April 2021
2  Thank tomski2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2021

Ordered on deliveroo and deliveroo completely messed up and didn't send a driver to pick up our food but the lovely ladies stayed behind for an hour after closing to wait for the driver to pick up the food and they kept calling me too to keep me in the loop. Really lovely people who own the place. Lovely food too - especially the gyozas! can't recommend enough.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Z7647LZkathleeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2020

Tried this place for the first time and I will definitely coming back food was excellent and was a great portion real value for money and highly recommended!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank jordans511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai by Thai also viewed

Higher Whitley, Cheshire
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to Thai by Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.