We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Every thing you wish for”
other travellers have booked this property
Canal a stones throw away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Canal a stones throw away
Bedroom Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
130 reviews
Canal a stones throw away
Bedroom
Lounge
Master Bedroom
Cinema room
Kitchen
No. 1 Earls Villas
Lounge
Computer for your use
Cinema
Lounge chair
Utility Room
Cinema / office room
Coffee machine
Family Bathroom
En suite Bathroom
Chester Walls only 5 minutes walk away
Watch the world go by down by the river Dee
Enjoy Chester Zoo
Tiger at Chester Zoo!
Shop to your hearts content
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 130 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gill B
tranent
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Every thing you wish for”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My husband and I travelled to Chester from Scotland, the directions we were given were excellent and we arrived to find a lovely clean modern town house in such an excellent location, three minutes walk to the centre of Chester, next to the canal and a short walk from the bus and train station. We parked the car and never moved it all week. I loved the town house with excellent Wifi and all the facilities we could need . We loved the shopping and restaurants,walks along the canal and city walls We even visited the zoo (10 minuets on the bus) took a valentine's cruse along the river and took the train (£5 each return) to Liverpool. This house is great for all ages, My husband and I are retired and although for us there was a lot of stairs the cinema room on the top floor was just lovely . We will definitely be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gjsillito...
1 review
“Terrific location and brilliant house.”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This town house is perfectly situated just off the high street in the centre of Chester and has great parking.

The four storey property offers an open plan kitchen and living room on the second floor, two double bedrooms on the third floor and the cinema room on the fourth floor.

Our two boys soon claimed the fourth floor as their den, shortly after arrival.

Everything is at the house, including board games and everything you need in the kitchen. There is also a well equipped utility on the ground floor with a washing machine and iron.

We spent three great days in the town house and really enjoyed our stay. Will definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kez M
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“As perfect as perfect can be !!!”
Reviewed 6 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Dave & I couldn't fault a thing ! In fact, I should write a rubbish review to secure our sole occupancy permanently ! Toby and Belinda have left 'no stone un- turned.' There is everything and more, that makes Earls Villas brilliant. From bathrobes, DVD's, Tea,Coffee to maps and a folder full of local information. We will be re-booking time and time again. The lovely Poppies ladies work so hard to ensure everything is spotlessly clean. Our experience at the property exceeded our expectations therefore, many thanks to Toby, Belinda and Poppies ! See you soon Dave & Kez x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything !!!
Liked least: Not a jot !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
“weekend away with friends”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Modern and well equipped Everything there to make your stay very
Comfortable
Spacious
Prime location for walking into town restaurants and pubs
Plenty to do in all seasons

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas A
Province of Alicante, Spain
1 review
“Clean, comfortable and central!”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I stayed here with my husband and two teenage children and had a really enjoyable time. Despite the cold weather it was warm and comfortable and just a short walk away to Chester town centre and all the action, although you'd never know because it's nice and quiet. My teenagers were impressed with the speedy wi-fi and cinema room and we liked that it had everything we needed to make ourselves at home during our stay and that we didn't see our kids because they spent all the time in the cinema room!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location
Liked least: Beds and pillows too soft
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$164
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing