We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$149
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor Place Guest House(Chester)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/07
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
ABode Chester(Chester)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alexandra Lodge Guest House(Chester)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
132
193
149
133
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
193
149
133
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationwestminster hoteltown criercity centrebreakfast was buffet stylestayed here for one nightvery pleasant staybreakfast was excellenttea and coffeebars and restaurantscomfy bedtwo night stayshort breakvisiting chesterpubzoo
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Stayed here for weekend break in Chester. The staff were polite and helpful on arrival. Location is perfect for visiting Chester, located just close to the train station and a walking distance into the town centre. However the room size was very disappointing, we booked an “Executive” room which was tiny, we could hardly move around the room to get ready. Everything was very basic. We asked for an iron to be sent to the room, had to wait half an hour and ring the reception again for the iron to be sent up. We wouldn’t stay here again I am afraid.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Em0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hallmark Inn Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us here at The Hallmark Inn Chester.

We are so sorry to have to read that you did not enjoy your time with ourselves.

We are in a prime location for visiting Chester and many of our customers benefit from this when booking with us.

Room sizes do vary dependent on room type booked and the option is always available to upgrade where possible.

We apologise about the wait issues on the iron been bought to your room, December is an extremely busy month for our front office staff but we always aim to accommodate our guests.

Wishing you a Merry Christmas.

Regards






Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

My husband and I stayed 3 nights in the Hallmark Inn Chester recently and had a very pleasant stay. The reception staff were lovely and welcoming. Our room was spacious, very clean and well heated. There was a good selection of food for breakfast, so all in all we had a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Quiet room on the south side.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Binniemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hallmark Inn Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us here at The Hallmark Inn Chester.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with ourselves.

We take pride in our customer service skills and what our team offers.

Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Wishing you a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Stayed one night to do a little Xmas shopping with my Son & his Girlfriend, arrived a little before checking in time but the staff minded our bags so we could continue what we wanted to do.
Arrived back about 8pm, went upto our rooms and found the rooms to be clean & comfortable.
Breakfast was self service & everything you would want on an English breakfast was available.
We would use again if we came back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simnor_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hallmark Inn Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us here at The Hallmark Inn Chester.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with ourselves.

We take pride in our customer service skills and what our team offers.

Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Wishing you a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

we stayed in room 110 our group stayed in eooms 104 and 109 and we all said the rooms were vert clean and tidy and all had tea and coffee available and also colour television we were all well pleased and would have no hesitation in booking again

Room Tip: rear rooms i magine would be quieter but our room at the front was ok
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank terrymac08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hallmark Inn Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us here at The Hallmark Inn Chester.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with ourselves.

Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Two couples one night room 124and 125 nice warm room and good sized bath/shower. Great welcome from reception and looked after our luggage for as long as we wanted. Could not have been for helpful. Breakfast was a good experience plenty of everything and great experience. Would definitely stay again☃️

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jjblai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hallmark Inn Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us here at The Hallmark Inn Chester.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with ourselves.

We take pride in our customer service skills and what our team offers.

Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews