We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$127
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ABode Chester(Chester)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bawn Lodge(Chester)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$157
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
Alexandra Lodge Guest House(Chester)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (3,432)
Filter reviews
3,432 results
Traveller rating
1,578
1,038
485
204
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,578
1,038
485
204
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe marco pierre white restaurantmpw restaurantdouble treewarm cookieshoole halloutdoor jacuzzion arrivalspa facilitiespresidential suitelovely hotelgarden roomgreat spamy partnerbuilding worklovely groundsrelaxation roomspa break
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 3,432 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night as part of the double treat for 2 package for my husbands birthday.
Overall we had a lovely time but a couple of things let the weekend down for us..
Positives
Room was very nice, modern & clean
Spa area is lovley as is the pool/hydrotherapy pool
Garden room - had drinks and lunch here, very nice
The things that's let it down for us where:
We both had a back massage and the same therapist. The young girl constantly yawned throughout the 15 minutes when I asked my husband if it was the same for him he said yes ! Not very professional ...she also was more interested in trying to sell products ....
We ate at Marcos in the evening...service wasn't great. As part of the package you get a glass of prosecco each. This was never offered to us I had to ask for it...
We both had the steak, my husband's was nice but mine was very fatty.
We were celebrating my husband's birthday and unbeknown to us my mum had arranged for a bottle of wine and a card to be on the table for us when we arrived. This wasn't the case, the wine was brought 1 hour later after my mum had called the restaurant again to check if this had been done. The girl in question told her this was on the table, which was not true. When it was eventually given to us there was no card as promised either.
My mum's card was also billed for 2 bottles of wine along with one of the starters as we had to pay a supplement because they had ran out of one of the starters on the set menu.
This has been refunded as we complained
to the restaurant assistant manager when
we got home and realised what had happened.
All in all we had a nice break but could of been better.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank clairecaz1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeChester, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear clairecaz1985,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to share your honest, constructive feedback regarding your time here. It goes without saying that we are incredibly disappointed to hear that some elements of your stay did not meet your expectations. We value all of our guest comments greatly, as we are constantly looking for ways to improve what we offer in terms of both service and facilities.

We hope that will have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us in the future.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Loved the spa facilities here, they have a wide selection of saunas a long Lane swimming pool and an outdoor jacuzzi! Found a day pass deal on an app called PayAsYouGym - £13 per person... well worth every penny

Stayed: February 2018
2  Thank TripRator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeChester, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear TripRator,

Thank you for choosing to share your review of your recent visit to the Club & Spa. We are so pleased to hear that you found our facilities to your liking, and hope that you will visit again very soon.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Lovely hotel, we actually booked it through super breaks with the Zoo tickets as part of the deal. Very good for value - we didn't eat in the restaurant but we did have breakfast the next morning, which was lovely. The grounds are beautiful and the atmosphere was relaxed. Staff always wanted to help you whenever they could.
The bed was HUGE (good night sleep indeed)!

Also bonus you get a cookie each on arrival.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emilylou93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeChester, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear emilylou93,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your lovely review of your recent stay with us at DoubleTree by Hilton Chester. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed all areas of the hotel that you chose to use.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Have stayed here on a number of occasions now and could not fault it. Presented with a tasty cookie upon check in and reception staff are more than friendly. Beautiful warm rooms with all the essentials you require. The food in the restaurant is gorgeous and a large selection available for breakfast. Staff are all very helpful and kind. Great stay. The recent renovation has turned out beautifully.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeChester, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Nicola C,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review for our property. I am delighted to see that we are consistently delivering excellent service. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed overnight here. The hotel is huge, tadtfully decorated and has wonderful facilities including a spa and Marco Pierre White restaurant.
We had a kingsize room which was really spacious and clean. Didnt use the spa as only staying overnight but looked beautiful and I would definately book again to use them. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Just on the edge of Chester so convenient for the motorway and either a 8 minute drive into the centre of Chester or a 2-mile 40 min walk.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Debz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeChester, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Debz G,

I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our product and service. On your next visit why don't you indulge yourself in one of our luxurious suites which come with extra room amenities and complimentary access to our spa.

Warmest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews