We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely family friendly bungalow with everything...”
other travellers have booked this property
Lawned garden, patio and seating area for 6 extra patio chairs in the cottage Gas barbacue
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lawned garden, patio and seating area for 6 extra patio chairs in the cottage Gas barbacue
lovely lawned garden with mature shrubs for privacy and plenty of room for children to play Cows grazing in the field outside the cottage cows are milked 2x a day and graze in all our fields
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Lawned garden, patio and seating area for 6 extra patio chairs in the cottage Gas barbacue
lovely lawned garden with mature shrubs for privacy and plenty of room for children to play
Cows grazing in the field outside the cottage cows are milked 2x a day and graze in all our fields
35' lounge  with dining table and chairs, lots of comfy sofas and chairs patio doors onto garden
beautiful stone inglenook fireplace
double bedroom with views of the garden
large kichen with breakfast table to seat 6/8 views of the fields and the lane from the a548
Double bedroom with views of the garden Apple trees  and fields beyond
7kw multi fuel log burner set in Lovely stone fireplace
bathroom/shower
bathroom/ shower room
Side view of Woodfield as you drive in parking for 4/5 cars
Twin bedded room there are views overlooking the fields and countryside all around the cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CarolineS...
Midsomer Norton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely family friendly bungalow with everything you possible need.”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a lovely stay in this large family friendly bungalow. It is perfectly located for the city centre and zoo with rural surroundings so best of both worlds. Kathy (owner) was very helpful and accommodating. The bungalow was very well equipped with everything you could possibly want.
Would recommend and of course we will be back !!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Hi Carolyn
Thank you very much for your lovely review we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to meeting you again soon.
Thanks Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely Bungalow Very Close To Chester”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My two children and I have had a great week in this well equipped bungalow. They loved seeing the farm animals, watching the milking and playing football with the farmer's sheepdog. Trust me - the dog has some mean moves !

Everyone's very friendly and the house has everything on hand that you might need for a relaxing family vacation, including a good selection of cooking pans and utensils. Its located just a couple of miles from Chester - although it feels as though you're well out in the countryside.

Plenty to do within a reasonable distance. We did Ness Gardens, a long walk on the Wiirral Way, Chester Zoo, a canal boat ride and a day trip to Liverpool which is only around 40 minutes drive away..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thanks Adrian for the great review, we hope to welcome you and your family back soon, we still have vacancies in July/August
Kind regards
Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen p
3 reviews
“Homely , pet friendly”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The location was perfect, plenty of room for family get together. And dogs were welcome and safe in closed in garden.
Abit tired looking in some rooms.
The owner was very helpful and friendly,
Would book to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Hi Karen
Thank you for your lovely review, I am pleased your family enjoyed there Christmas stay here with us, and hope they had a safe journey back to France.
I look forward to welcoming you all again
Best regards
Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martarfga
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“A perfect place for a perfect holiday”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had the most incredible time, I have spent three amazing weeks among cows, my kids loved it. Kathleen was very helpful in every way. I would recomend this place to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the garden
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Hi Marta
Thank you so much for your review, we are so pleased that you and your lovely family all had a great holiday
We hope one day you will return x thank you Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carriessh...
County Antrim, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Brilliant cottage, superb location, friendly owners. Would recommend”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed in Woodfield Cottage in July this year, and can honestly say it has been one of the best cottages we've stayed in. The owner was very helpful and friendly. The cottage has great space inside: big kitchen with table and chairs and everything you need if you are cooking. The lounge is massive, with patio doors onto the garden area. The kids loved playing outside on the dry days and there was room to put up a badminton set and kick a football around (with Kathy's consent). There are 3 bedrooms, all of good size and loads of storage to put your clothes into. A bathroom, with modern shower and separate toilet beside, and also a small toilet off the utility room, which was a bonus as there were 5 of us staying. There was wifi as well, which went down VERY well with the 2 teenagers!!
Location wise, this cottage is central if you are visiting Chester or wanting to visit parts of North Wales. There is a park and ride down the road, which we used when we went to Chester. It's only 4 miles from Chester, which is super. We also went into North Wales, visiting West Kirby and Prestatyn and a lovely beach nearby.
As the cottage is on a farm, there were lovely cows in the field beside us, we didn't mind this, as we live on a farm so it was like home from home!!
Would thoroughly recommend this cottage to anyone wishing to visit this area. We would definitely return. Thanks Kathy for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Thank you so much Hazel for a lovely review we are very pleased you all enjoyed your stay so much and look forward to seeing you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing