We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Georgia =)”
Review of Revolution Chester

Revolution Chester
Ranked #63 of 576 Restaurants in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$21
Cuisines: American, Pizza, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Enjoy yourself in the newly re-furbished surroundings of Revolution Chester. Whether you're in for a business lunch, a day out with the family, some tasty cocktails, or a full blown party then this is the place for you! Serving food from 11am including burgers, pasta, pizza, flatbreads and much more as well as a great kids menu!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service, very pleasant young lady credit to the business, freindly and attentive, easy to talk to and have a laugh with! Made our experience extremley pleasent, this ensured we will come again next time we visit chester..

Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
revschester, Manager at Revolution Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Peter,

Thankyou for your 5* Review - it is lovely to get such fantastic feedback.

I will be sure to pass on your review to Georgia, I am sure she will be thrilled.

Kind regards,

Natalie Dubois
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had to go to greggs after my meal as the portion was tiny.rice was microwaved and still had the Shape of the container it had been in.it was all stuck together. The curry tasted ok but not much chicken for the price. Wouldn't go back.

Thank jfinlayson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
revschester, Manager at Revolution Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello jfinlayson1,

Please can you email further details to bookings-chester@revolution-bars.co.uk and we can discuss this further!

Kind regards,

Natalie Dubois
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great food, friendly staff, really nice afternoon , felt very looked after! Good value for money - thank you Georgia !

Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
revschester, Manager at Revolution Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Anthony,

Thankyou so much for your lovely 5* review! I will pass your details on to Georgia - I am sure she will be thrilled to hear you had a lovely time with us.

We hope to see you again in our venue soon.

Natalie Dubois
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Waited a long time to be greeted by staff to tell them we had booked a table. Ended in having to chase staff around the restaurant to tell them we were here. Table wasn’t ready on time. Nobody offered us water for the table. Food order was wrong. We were told we could have the wrong food complimentary whilst we waited for the right food. As it was 2 sharer boards split between 4 of us, we could have done with some side plates but we didn’t get any. Nobody gave us cutlery. Nobody offered us sauces or asked if we wanted any more drinks. When the right food came, they bought side plates which were dumped in a pile on the edge of the table. We didn’t get any cutlery and still didn’t get any after we asked so we had to get up and ask a different member of staff for it. Again nobody asked if we wanted sauces. At no point did somebody come over to ask if the food was okay, which is particularly disappointing given that they got our order wrong. We waited a really long time for drinks, we thought they’d forgot about them. When the bill came it was wrong but couldn’t get any staffs attention for a long time to tell them this. Then they lost my revolutions card and after a long time, they decided they couldn’t find it and brought me a brand new one over. Eventually we paid and left and couldn’t get out of the place quick enough. Staff made absolutely no effort with our table. Awful standard of customer service and will not be returning.

Thank Chloë W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
revschester, Manager at Revolution Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Chloe,

I am sorry that this visit did not exceed your expectations. We hope to give all of our customers an Amazing Customer Experience and in this case did not deliver. Please can you email us @ bookings-chester@revolution-bars.co.uk and we can discuss this further.

Kind regards,

Natalie Dubois
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Laura and Alicia ensured we were fed, watered and well looked after during a late lunch on a Saturday afternoon. There was a good atmosphere with a few large groups in. Service was good & the food really tasty. The Revs card made it really good value and we all said we'll return. Thanks!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
revschester, Manager at Revolution Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Hello Ruth,

Thankyou for your lovely review, it's so lovely to hear about our customers fantastic experiences. I will be sure to show this to Laura & Alicia - i'm sure they will be thrilled!

Make sure you keep hold of your Revs Card we have a NEW cocktail menu coming soon & you don't want to miss out on the 2-4-1!

We hope to see you again in our venue soon.

Kind regards,

Natalie Dubois
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Revolution Chester also viewed

 

Been to Revolution Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing