We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place, amazing find”
other travellers have booked this property
Decking area overlooking duck pond, with barbeque facility, with Slate topped table
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Decking area overlooking duck pond, with barbeque facility, with Slate topped table
View of Pond Cottage from across the pond. View of Pond Cottage from across the pond.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
Decking area overlooking duck pond, with barbeque facility, with Slate topped table
View of Pond Cottage from across the pond.
View of Pond Cottage from across the pond.
Swing chair overlooking the duck pond
Decking area overlooking duck pond, with barbeque facility, with Slate topped table
Decking area overlooking duck pond, with barbeque facility, with Slate topped table
Courtyard area with parking for up to 6 cars.
Wide, wheelchair-friendly corridors.
Lounge/Living area with log fire, Freeview Television & DVD player
Well equipped Kitchen Dining area with Granite worktops overlooking duck pond.
Bedroom 1 with bed settee
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 -Wheelchair access facilities, Super Kingsize bed can split into 2 3ft singles
En Suite bathroom for Bedroom 2 - Easy access wet room, with sliding door.
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
En suite bathroom for Bedroom 3.
The locals
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DaveA78
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, amazing find”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights for my mums 60th birthday. The accommodation was really lovely with all mod cons. The grounds of the property are beautiful and it was lovely to walk around and see the chickens. The hosts were lovely and went out of their way to post something back we had left behind. We'd definitely stay again, hopefully for even longer next time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We are so pleased you had a good time and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Djraw2012
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Had a wonderful weekend, what a lovely cottage!”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Came across the cottage on Holiday Lettings.
Fantastic place with lots of space, owners were very friendly and welcoming.
We would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting more than just a hotel room, especially when it's the same per person cost.
Will certainly be returning for a longer holiday as Chester is a lovely area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2014
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay, I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely
Liked least: Nothing cannot fault it
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Nov 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, I am so pleased you enjoyed Pond Cottage and our beautiful City.

Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
iom
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything !
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you all and we hope to see you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KimC11212...
Cumbria, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic!!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The pictures do not do it justice, what a beautiful location and cottage. We had 2 young children with us and there is plenty of room for them to play, inside and out. The cottage is very family friendly. The added touches that Julie had provided on arrival made it really easier to settle straight in (milk, tea, coffee, sugar, fresh eggs) no need to rush off to the shop to get a cuppa! The bedrooms are spacious and the showers are defiantly power-showers, extended shower time defiantly needed to be factored into the days plans!!! I would recommend this cottage to anyone, couples, families small and large, groups of friends. Our kids loved to look for fish and play in the gardens. The weather wasn't great but it didn't spoil our holiday as there was plenty to do close-by. A huge thank you to Julie and her family, we had a lovely time.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you all and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$116
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing