We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holidays”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Chester Catherdral
River Dee - Just 200 meteres from The Bars
Grosvenor Park - Located opposite The Bars
Shopping on Foregate Street - 3 minutes walk from The Bar
Chester Zoo
Follow in Roman footsteps along the City Walls
The new multi million pound Waitrose store
A day at the races
Grosvenor Park
The Queen's Park Suspension Bridge
The ruins of St. John's Church
Chester Roman Amphitheatre
Chester City Walls
Chester Zoo - Top Attraction
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laurasb20...
Community of Madrid, Spain
1 review
“Perfect holidays”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Perfect location and the place was very comfortable. We were two adults and two children and we had a great time there.The owner gave us all the facilities and help es us with everything, thank you Steve, we will love to go there again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thanks for the great comments, hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliciaRJ
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Great Space To Rent While Visiting Chester!”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This apartment is very spacious with plenty of room to put your things. It has two very nice bedrooms. In addition, it is very safe being that it is in a security locked building. There is a full kitchen with everything you need for your stay. It also has a nice TV, living room and two full bathrooms. My husband and I had plenty of space to hang out in while we stayed. We loved it so much we want to return there. It is also in a great location, very easy to get to the rail station and to the center of Chester. There are plenty of food places nearby and shopping. You won't go wrong with this place. I almost forgot and it's worth noting that the mattresses are super comfortable here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the space the apartment has and the location.
Liked least: Maybe the glass top kitchen table, a tablecloth would be nice, always feel like I'll break something. But, really nothing wrong with this place.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thanks for your wonderful feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparkylow
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment, good location”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed here for a couple of nights with my wife and 2 young kids. Nice apartment and good location. Supermarket and takeaways are just stone throw away. Steve was very responsive and even called to check that everything is ok. Free basement parking was a plus,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2015
Thank you for the great review on the apartment, look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in great location”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely comfortable apartment within 5 minute walk to city centre. Everything you need is there.
Only downer was having to clean oven before we could use it. But that didn't stop us loving the place. And would certainly return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
Thanks for the great review and feedback, I'm sorry that the oven had not been cleaned, we always have a full clean post checkout by our cleaner and she must have missed the oven. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan G
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't open the windows”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was a great location and nice and cheap, but you can't open any of the windows so it gets so hot, it is unbearable!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Thanks for your feedback, I can confirm there are windows in both bedrooms which open wide to allow ventilation.

Regarding the lounge area, this was during a weekend when it was exceptionally hot (36C), we have since purchased floor fans as a temporary measure and we are having air conditioning installed in a few weeks time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$94
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing