We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful!”

Review of The Tack Room

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Debbsnott...
1 review
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The tack room is a really lovely place to stay. Spotlessly clean and the decor is just stunning.

There is everything you need and more in there. Lots of little thoughtful extras.

In the kitchen there is every thing u need to cook. There was tea and coffee, hot chocolate and lots of condiments in the cupboards.

Everything that u need.

There is a local coop just a walk down the road. And it's extremely close to Cheshire oaks shopping outlet.

Would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynsey S
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 Star Accommodation”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We planned to visit our daughter in Chester and discovered the Tack Room during our search for accommodation. Immediately the property looked stunning and whilst a little concerned about the property being outside Chester we just could not resist the charm and luxury that was evident from the pictures.

We need not have worried about the location as less than 10 minutes drive took us to Chester town centre. The property is also ideally suited for access to Cheshire Oaks and to North Wales, being only a couple of hundred yards away from the Welsh border.

We met the owner on arrival and she was friendly, informative and provided us with suggestions on activities during our stay.

This property is a true gem. The pictures give a hint of what is on offer but the accommodation was nothing short of exceptional. It was spotlessly clean and in pristine condition with everything you could possibly require. A true home from home.

Will definitely be returning in the future.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Superb comfortable luxury accommodation with super comfy beds.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family (wife and 3 boys 18, 15 & 13), and I returned back to Cheshire to visit friends, family and to attend my brothers wedding. The tack room provided an ideal home from home during our stay. The owner was accommodating and friendly and we had everything we needed during our stay.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RES728
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Gorgeous place to stay. Very stylishly decorated and extremely clean. The owner is very warm, welcoming, friendly and helpful. The cottage is very well equiped and felt like a home from home.

We stayed with our two young children and they also loved staying there and felt very comfortable.

We could not recommend this place any more highly and very much hope to stay there again in the near future.

Date of stay: August 2014
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holldehav
Stourbridge
1 review
“A little gem!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful 3 night stay at the Tack Room. The accommodation was of an exceptional standard, immaculately clean & beautifully decorated. The host was very attentive to our needs, providing us with a high chair, stair gate & cot for our 11 month old daughter. We found the location to be perfect- only 10 mins drive away from Chester. I would go as far as to say that this is the best accommodation we have stayed in, as it felt like 5 star luxury! We have already recommended the barn to friends & definitely be returning again.

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.