We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful rental property”

Review of The Tack Room

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Ratters09
Northants
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful rental property”
Reviewed 3 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The Tack Room offers high quality accommodation and is tastefully decorated and furnished. It was clean throughout and the underfloor heating made the property feel warm and cosy. The 2 bedrooms and ensuites were of a good size and well insulated from any road noise. There was a small enclosed garden (safe for our toddler grandson) with parking in front of the fence should you wish to make use of it, although the slope is quite steep to reverse onto so we opted to park on the road. There is a Co-op situated within the village and the Greyhound Pub just up the road, which we tried for a Sunday roast. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, which suited our needs very well. Chester Zoo is only a matter of minutes away by car and it’s not far to the coast. We would certainly recommend the Tack Roomm to anyone.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbstarky
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The cottage is lovely and had everything we could have possibly needed and more,
Two large ensuite bedrooms and a stunning kitchen and set in it's own private garden, the whole property is very tastefully decorated and very well maintained by Clare who was also very helpful with information or anything else we needed,
It was ideal for us to visit Chester for the weekend and see the sights and if we are down this way again would be sure to stay here.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
28 Mar 2018
Thank you for such a lovely review hopefully you will return for a visit in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindseys1...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Great location to explore this part of the country. The cottage was very well equipped, very cosy and full of character. All in all a very pleasant stay and would no doubt stay again.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
Thank you Lindsey
Hopefully you will have a return visit one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F8605CNma...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mr and Mrs”
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Beautiful accommodation with everything you could wish for in your own home including super Christmas decs. Truly a tranquil retreat whilst also being minutes away from Chester and the racecourse. Pub nearby serving good food too. You really won't be disappointed with anything the accommodation offers.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cupcake67...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning”
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our first stay at The Tack Room and we can’t wait to return. Excellent standard of furnishings, and we were well looked after by our host. A perfect base to explore Chester from and so homely to return to. Clare has an eye for detail: the barn had everything we needed, and more, and we have already recommended the property to family and friends. Cosy, warm and homely stay in December. Thank you.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.