We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ABode Chester(Chester)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bawn Lodge(Chester)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Alexandra Lodge Guest House(Chester)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveller rating
618
220
46
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
618
220
46
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrab and gorace coursethe penthousesmall kitchencar parkkitchen areasmart studiofirst served basisparking is limitedself cateringcoffee machineper nightcomplimentary breakfastovernight parkinga couple of minutes walkearly checkbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 909 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here several times and would recommend the apartments. They are centrally located , well equipped and very clean . Despite being full we never heard any noise and reception team were very obliging. Parking is a bit limited and tight if you have a large vehicle . Breakfast is available in the reception lobby , fresh orange , croissants, coffee etc . Very enjoyable stay will return .

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank matjan50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie H, Hotel team leader at Roomzzz Chester City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback, and its great that you are a returning guest. Our staff strive to ensure all our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay, whatever the occasion.

Kind regards



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here a couple of weeks ago, and we were gutted to only be staying the one night! We paid extra for a penthouse suite with a balcony overlooking the racecourse, which was well worth the money! The view from the room was amazing! It was a really good sized apartment with hallway, double bedroom, open plan kitchen diner/lounge, plus a bathroom with large waterfall shower & underfloor heating! Inside the room, there were complimentary toiletries, bottle of water, can of coke & chocolate, as well as tea/coffee facilities. There were also manuals to explain how to use the microwave grill combo, hob and dishwasher, which we found very useful.

Slight negatives:
- The safe didn’t work as the batteries kept falling out
- Unfortunately we couldn’t get any music channels on either of the TV’s (we got the feeling that these are blocked on purpose by the hotel). We managed by listening to the radio, but it would have bothered us a lot more if we were staying longer than one night
- Free WiFi was a bit ropey, but was fine as we had good 3G/4G reception

Positives:
- Clean, modern room
- The lady on reception was lovely & very friendly. She also let us bring our cases in at 11 on day of check in, and leave them again on the day after
- Late check in was included in penthouse room price
- Complimentary coffee machine in reception area
- Location
- Room facilities
- View from the room

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay at Roomzzz again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie H, Hotel team leader at Roomzzz Chester City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Danielle G

Thank you for you detailed positive feedback on your stay and its great to hear that you will be returning to Roomzzz.

I'm sorry about the issues you experienced with the wifi and TV, these will be passed to the relevant departments to be rectified as we endevour to provide a welcoming and relaxing experience for all our guests.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on our short break over the Easter holiday. A lovely warm welcome at reception and very pleased with our room. Everything seems new and fresh, which was great. Lovely fluffy towels too.

Good sized kitchenette, with microwave, fridge and dishwasher, so would be ideal for a longer stay.

Our room on the first floor overlooked the car park, so was nice and quiet. However, I’m a light sleeper and did need my ear plugs when I woke at about 4am as there was a low humming noise (maybe the fridge, maybe the air con?). Not a massive issue though.

Location is good, near the racecourse. We walked from the railway station, which is about 1 mile and all bars and restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie H, Hotel team leader at Roomzzz Chester City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Sue M

So pleased to hear that yourself and your husband had an enjoyable visit but sorry about the humming noise, this will be looked at by the maintenance department.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Chester and our other sites across the country for you future getaways.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Roomzzz was all round good value, comfy double room good sized shower room and well equipped kitchenette. The apartment was Very clean and situated quiet area by the racecourse- good place to stay for race meetings, centrally situated the Main Street is 5 minutes walk. Cerys and the team are on hand to answer any questions. Thanks for looking after the ladies from Edinburgh.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie H, Hotel team leader at Roomzzz Chester City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Jane J

Thank you for your positive feedback, and its great to hear that the team looked after you during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Came back to Roomzz last weekend for my birthday, booked one the spring deals (£59 standard studio), we have stayed in the these before and are spacious for 2 people, we were in room 1 right by reception, lovely spacious room with all amenities, only used the kettle this time but there is a kitchen with a dishwasher, we come to Chester a lot and will always try to book here first if available, brilliant hotel, cant wait to go back again

Room Tip: ideal for race goers, facing racecourse
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver B, Hotel Team Leader at Roomzzz Chester City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Leanne T,

Thanks for such a wonderful 5 star review, and thank you for choosing Roomzzz again. We're glad you enjoyed your Birthday celebrations here. It's fab to hear that you have had enjoyable stays at Roomzzz and we can't wait to welcome you back for another stay in the near future.

Kind regards,
Oliver
Hotel Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews