We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing break in lovely rural cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Coombe Farm Cottages has a heated outdoor pool (May-Sept) and play area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coombe Farm Cottages has a heated outdoor pool (May-Sept) and play area
SIblyback Cottage is named after a local lake Siblyback Cottage has a fenced in private patio which is a total suntrap
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Coombe Farm Cottages has a heated outdoor pool (May-Sept) and play area
SIblyback Cottage is named after a local lake
Siblyback Cottage has a fenced in private patio which is a total suntrap
Brand New for June 2014 - built in BBQ, who doesn't love a BBQ? Yum...
Perfect for some Al-fresco dining
Fancy a dip?
Heated swimming pool, sundeck and BBQ, who needs to go anywhere else?
The open plan living, dining kitchen area, newly furnished
The cottage has been newly furnished for the 2014 season
The kitchen has microwave, cooker, fridge freezer and washing machine.
Main double bedroom
Main double bedroom
Family Bathroom. Bath with shower over and heated towel rail
Shower, to wash off the beach sand and the farm mud!
Bunk bedroom
Bunk bedroom
The courtyard
Coombe Farm Cottages
Playing in the children's play area in the gardens
Rural peaceful valley
Down on the Farm, feed the chickens and pigs
Nearby Roughtor on Bodmin Moor
Nearby Trebarwith Strand - just stunning
Siblyback Lake is on nearby Bodmin Moor, a great place to walk or ride
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
mary d
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relaxing break in lovely rural cottage”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We took advantage of the Living Social deal which was incredibly good value. It gave us the opportunity to stay here (used it as a base to visit relatives) and now we would definitely book again. The cottage is clean and well equipped (we had the 2 bedroom Sibleyback) for self catering but there are some lovely pubs and restaurants a short drive away if you don't want to cook. The play area and small pool is great for families and I loved waking up to the sound of all the animals nearby and sitting in the garden having breakfast looking out onto the fields.
The owners were welcoming and living nearby, there to help but not intrusive.
There are 3 other cottages nearby and the whole place is very family orientated, safe and interesting for children, but peaceful for mum and dad to sit outside and watch the sunset once they are in bed! We didn't have children but still enjoyed the cottage and location.
Tintagel is a short drive away, as is our favourite place Trabarwith, great for watching the surfers and safe for children once the tide is out. Recommend the Port William pub for lunch/dinner. Great views above the bay.
We loved staying at the cottage, relaxing in the evening after our travels and will definitely be back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MimmV
1 review
“relaxing, fun break”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Brilliant place, Central for a lot of places. Great to have a kids playarea and the pool is open later in the season. Quiet and relaxing and great to be involved with the animals if you wish to. Will definitely be back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz G
Rugby, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Even better than expected!”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had an amazing time in this cottage. We thought the cottage would be tiny based on the photos, but there was plenty of space for 4 of us and the cottage had everything we needed and more. We will definitely be back in the summer to use the pool!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and really good quality
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma C
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect family friendly cottage on farm with swimming pool”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is the perfect family friendly place to spend a week in Cornwall. The cottage booked was very comfortable, stocked with everything we needed including plenty of towels and a delicious lemon drizzle cake! The kids enjoyed enormously the swimming (particularly as the pool was heated), feeding the animals and playing football and hide and seek with the children from the other cottages in the surrounding fields. Even though the weather wasn't terribly kind to us there was always something to do or see including go-karting, Bodmin Jail, Trethorne Farm, crab fishing, and body boarding at Widecombe Bay, all within a thirty minute drive. By the end of the week we were all exhausted but really pleased to have chosen Coombe Farm. Thank you for making us feel so welcome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The farmyard animals and the heated swimming pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ross4467
Cowdenbeath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Base to Tour Cornwall”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Spent a week staying at Siblyback Cottage on Coombe Farm with my partner and our two daughters aged 7 and 13. We couldn't have had a better week. The cottage was excellent and the facilities for the kids were great. They made full use of the play area and heated pool and had their daily trips with Jez (one of the owners) to feed the various farm animals and help collect the hens eggs which they both really enjoyed. A very safe location for them to explore.

The cottage itself was very well equipped and had everything we needed for our stay. The pool area was a great place to relax with various sun loungers and barbeques for your use.

The location was great to explore not only North Cornwall but with easy access to the main routes south and west made travelling further afield easy.

We had a look around the other cottages that were on the farm and we will definitely be back as part of larger group to their 3 bed cottage or on our own for a quiet week to their superbly appointed one bed cottage.

We spent a great day at the Hidden Valley (only five minutes from the farm) which both the kids really enjoyed and the Rising Sun pub was about fifteen minutes away and fantastic for eating out. Launceston itself was near to hand and had a couple of supermarkets and decent selection of local shops as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage and heated pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
Thanks very much, your feedback means a lot to us. We loved having you to stay and look forward to seeing you again down on the farm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing