We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Eddystonia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main bedroom. Bunk room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Main bedroom.
Bunk room.
Living area.
Kitchen area.
Wet room.
Relaxing on the decking!
Tregonhawke beach.
Summer sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
apike-123
2 reviews
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I could not speak more highly of this holiday we had a fab time! Fantastic location there's lots to do. Beautiful beaches although it was a lot easier to get down then it was to get back up. Looe was a short drive away it's so beautiful there, you can get fish and chips, ice cream and my kids loved crabbing.
Eddystonia was easy to find thanks to Louisa's good directions. Louisa always replied to emails and was extremely helpful, her holiday home was beautiful, clean and tidy. It was a perfect base for our vacation and was well equipped with everything we needed. We have 3 young children and we all loved staying here and will definitely book again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurajm08
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Really great place, views stunning and everything we needed was in the chalet.
Hope to book again in the future

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhmatson
birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a gem of a cabin”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A beautifully renovated cabin in a beautiful spot. Stylish but cosy at the same time. Shower is great and the under floor heating is wonderful. Looking forward to coming back at a time when we can make more use of the deck area.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagbard23
1 review
“Beautiful, relaxing. Wish I lived there.”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Perfect, beautifully furnished, warm and welcoming. Felt at home as soon as we arrived. Stunning views and a lovely little walk to the glorious beach.
Can't wait to go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CredoLond...
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfort and amazing views”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed a week in this property over the Christmas holiday period The chalet contains top quality fittings- great shower in wet room, fully fitted kitchen, comfortable sitting area, very comfy beds etc- while underfloor heating kept everything warm and cosy (we were there during the coldest days of 2014).

The property is south- west facing so, when the weather is fine, it is very light and sunny during the day with fantastic sunsets at night. There are spectacular views right along the south Cornwall coast from the bedroom and sitting areas.

There is a great cafe just a few minutes walk away that does excellent breakfasts and lunches. "The View" restaurant is also very close for lunch and evening meals and there are lots of places to eat around Kingsand, Cawsand and Maker. For food shops etc. the nearest village, Millbrook, is a very short drive away or about 15 minutes walk.

There are great walks all around and the chalet is sited just off the coastal path which means that it is very quiet. There is a paved pathway just behind the cafe that makes access with luggage quite easy.

We have already made bookings for 2015.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the high standard of the accommodation
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing