We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chelsea House(Falmouth)
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trelawne Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budock Vean Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
US$258
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$183
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sandy Duck(Falmouth)
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
38
58
21
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
58
21
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We booked this hotel at the very last minute as the accommodation we had booked looked poor. The staff and in particular the reception member of staff made us feel very welcome. The hotel has a great view and is very relaxing. It does need some updating and a coat of paint here and there would help. The room we had was okay with an updated bathroom and a comfortable double bed. The only downside really was that we paid an amount that was a lot to high for the type of room that we had, as it was a room at the back of the hotel with no views. So if anyone books here, book a sea facing room.

Room Tip: Book a sea facing room
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonsie36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Had a 2 night stay here the staff were welcoming and friendly but the hotel is very dated it needs some tlc. Its geared up for the elderly bus trips which is fine but i would not have booked if I had known this, At £196 I expected a better hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda16677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Just come back from the Madeira hotel and had a great week with good food and really helpful staff. Whilst there we were told they are due to demolish the building to replace it with 37 retirement homes. The hotel is rather dated and is certainly passed its best but I will be sorry to see it go as the location was great and so were all the staff who I hope find work quickly elsewhere.
Not sure when they are demolishing the place but take my advice and go and visit before they do… You won't be disappointed.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Gtp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

This hotel was on the top of our list for friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them, from the waiting staff to the manager they all worked as a team. The food was excellent in particular the English breakfast which set you up for the day. We are told that this hotel is to close its doors for the last time at the end of this year. A sad loss.

Room Tip: A sea view, it is worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

well after a long drive down (7 hours!!) we arrived at the so easy to find Maderia hotel in Falmouth as mum is in a wheelchair now we were so pleased to find a easy access round the back in the bus parking area this led straight into the hotel next to reception.Kate on reception was so helpful and we checked in minutes .as we had requested before we arrived we were given ground floor rooms next to each other mum had a lovely sea view her room not too big and not too small everything within reach for her,our room was so big we could have fitted another family in there very clean and well maintained with a great bathroom /shower fantastic eco shower head that gave a very enjoyable shower ,lovely soft towels and unlike a lot of hotels nowadays soap shower gel etc.
the hotel itself very clean and spacious lots of room to wheel mum around fantastic sea views from the front of the hotel with loads of indoor and outdoor seating.
meals were very relaxed and the food superb all fresh veg lots of choice some very good seafood had no complaints at all. breakfast was huge unlimited toast butter jams etc great bacon and as many eggs as you wanted by the way some of the best poached eggs i have ever had in a hotel!!.
this is an alfa travel hotel so most of the guests staying are in the older bracket 60s plus but great for a laugh with bingo every night and some very good local entertainment singers and comedians, a very well stocked bar with prices that wont stretch the pocket too far i recommend the house doubles such good value.
as for the staff well as usual all very good at their jobs super helpful always at hand to help nothing was too much trouble for them and as i mentioned at the start a special thanks goes to Kate on reception who was super helpful especially in the episode of the missing Chilli sauce !!!!.
All in all a great hotel great staff great food great sea views with the small beach just across a not to busy road ,a hotel i shall recommend to all thanks Maderia a great time had by all cheers mick n vicki

Room Tip: ground floor rooms 1 to 4
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews