We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Rosemary
Nearby Hotels
Merchants Manor(Falmouth)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meudon Hotel(Falmouth)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budock Vean Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
US$261
US$208
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anacapri Guest House(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
68
14
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
14
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea and cakehonesty barfresh milksea viewb bfiltered waterquiet roadlounge roomvery pleasant stayshort stayfalmouth town centreattention to detailspent nightslovely roomfriendly hostsbreakfast was excellentbed and breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We stayed here a few months ago, just for one night, we hadn't booked and came across it by chance. We had a lovely stay then but only stayed one night so we retuned 7 weeks later for a two night stay. Made to feel very welcome and offered tea/coffee on arrival.
The whole place is very clean and the rooms are really nice with great views of the sea and coastline. Breakfast was great, went for full English(Cornish) each day and can't fault it.
The Rosemary is situated in an ideal location, town is a short walk in one direction and an even shorter walk down the hill takes you to the beach (and the beach cafe, another lovely spot).
Falmouth is a nice town and the Rosemary is the best place to stay, we will definitely be going back, the sooner the better.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm C, Owner at The Rosemary, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Dear Mark,

Thank you for your complimentary review. We are very pleased that your return stay was a good one and we hope to see you again soon.
Best wishes,
Lynda and Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Lovely B & B with a warm welcome and a cup of coffee and cake on arrival. We enjoyed a very pleasant stay at the Rosemary where our hosts could not have done more to help us, including hosing down and hanging out my drysuit. Requests for early breakfasts were met and served up by lovely staff. There was an extensive range of food on offer at breakfast time and all was delicious. The breakfast room also displays some beautiful, local artwork available to purchase. Our room which had a comfortable bed was nicely decorated, very clean and overlooked the quiet street. Shame there is no private parking but that said we stayed over a bank holiday weekend and did not have a problem parking on the streets close by. Would highly recommend a stay at this B&B with it's restful garden overlooking the local beach.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjones186057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm C, Owner at The Rosemary, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Thank you very much indeed for your review. We know our waiting on staff/room cleaning staff will appreciate your kind words too. We hope to see you here again. Lynda and Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

From the first moment we were greeted by hosts Malcolm and his wife lynda it was a joyful experience the place is spotless the room very comfortable and well appointed with all that you would need.
Malcolm was very informative about the local area and made some great suggestions.
The Rosemary is just round the corner from an amazing beach great for an early evening walk or you could just relax in the well developed garden.
Nice selection in the honesty bar so if you are looking for a holiday Base we suggest try the Rosemary you will not be disappointed. One point to bear in mine on road parking is on a first come first serve basis and spaces can be difficult to find but this is not unusual for this popular area.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm C, Owner at The Rosemary, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2016

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

We arrived after a long journey with Malcolm giving us a warm greeting to his hotel. Followed by tea and cake which was a lovely touch. We stayed on the top floor which was perfect for our us. A fantastic view across the bay with the bonus of the binoculars! Very clean room/ hotel and I can't praise the staff enough. Extremely polite and helpful. Breakfast was very good. There attention to detail is very noticeable. Would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to our return visit.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm C, Owner at The Rosemary, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Thank you very much for your review. Lynda and I hope that you will come and stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Very nice B&B. The host was very welcoming on arrival, offering us complimentary Tea, Coffee and Cake in the garden to unwind after the drive. After a brief introduction we were shown to our room. We were staying in the suite on the top floor of the house which offers a great view across the bay, and a especially nice touch is the complimentary binoculars.
The room was very clean and pleasant.
Downstairs is a very nice lounge and breakfast room. There is a small honesty bar offering local beers and other beverage.
They ask if you can choose your breakfast the night before, its not compulsory and you can change it in the morning, although we were not offered the option to change. The staff were all very pleasant.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ginlip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm C, Owner at The Rosemary, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a good stay. We are sorry we forgot to say that you could change your breakfast request in the morning should you wish to do so. We hope that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews