We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sandy Duck(Falmouth)
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trelawne Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
US$159
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chelsea House(Falmouth)
US$136
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bosanneth Hotel(Falmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
72
14
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
14
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty bartea and cakefresh milkfiltered waterquiet roadcomfortable guest loungelovely gardenstreet parkinga great sea viewbeautiful roomvery pleasant staylocation is idealshort staysingle roomfalmouth town centreattention to detailfriendly hosts
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We booked 5 rooms for a family get together and this location was an excellent choice. We felt at home from the moment we arrived, being welcomed with coffee and cake from our hosts Malcolm & Linda. The rooms were first class, the staff at breakfast were so pleasant and helpful. The quality of the food was excellent and we would highly recommend this venue for a visit to Falmouth.

Room Tip: This B & B is within walking distance to the beach. Car not needed as town easily assessable.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S2276EQlindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm C, Owner at The Rosemary, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Many thanks for your review. We are so pleased that your stay was a good one and hope you may return to us.
Lynda and Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We stayed here a few months ago, just for one night, we hadn't booked and came across it by chance. We had a lovely stay then but only stayed one night so we retuned 7 weeks later for a two night stay. Made to feel very welcome and offered tea/coffee on arrival.
The whole place is very clean and the rooms are really nice with great views of the sea and coastline. Breakfast was great, went for full English(Cornish) each day and can't fault it.
The Rosemary is situated in an ideal location, town is a short walk in one direction and an even shorter walk down the hill takes you to the beach (and the beach cafe, another lovely spot).
Falmouth is a nice town and the Rosemary is the best place to stay, we will definitely be going back, the sooner the better.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm C, Owner at The Rosemary, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Dear Mark,

Thank you for your complimentary review. We are very pleased that your return stay was a good one and we hope to see you again soon.
Best wishes,
Lynda and Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Lovely B & B with a warm welcome and a cup of coffee and cake on arrival. We enjoyed a very pleasant stay at the Rosemary where our hosts could not have done more to help us, including hosing down and hanging out my drysuit. Requests for early breakfasts were met and served up by lovely staff. There was an extensive range of food on offer at breakfast time and all was delicious. The breakfast room also displays some beautiful, local artwork available to purchase. Our room which had a comfortable bed was nicely decorated, very clean and overlooked the quiet street. Shame there is no private parking but that said we stayed over a bank holiday weekend and did not have a problem parking on the streets close by. Would highly recommend a stay at this B&B with it's restful garden overlooking the local beach.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjones186057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm C, Owner at The Rosemary, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Thank you very much indeed for your review. We know our waiting on staff/room cleaning staff will appreciate your kind words too. We hope to see you here again. Lynda and Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

From the first moment we were greeted by hosts Malcolm and his wife lynda it was a joyful experience the place is spotless the room very comfortable and well appointed with all that you would need.
Malcolm was very informative about the local area and made some great suggestions.
The Rosemary is just round the corner from an amazing beach great for an early evening walk or you could just relax in the well developed garden.
Nice selection in the honesty bar so if you are looking for a holiday Base we suggest try the Rosemary you will not be disappointed. One point to bear in mine on road parking is on a first come first serve basis and spaces can be difficult to find but this is not unusual for this popular area.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm C, Owner at The Rosemary, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2016

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

We arrived after a long journey with Malcolm giving us a warm greeting to his hotel. Followed by tea and cake which was a lovely touch. We stayed on the top floor which was perfect for our us. A fantastic view across the bay with the bonus of the binoculars! Very clean room/ hotel and I can't praise the staff enough. Extremely polite and helpful. Breakfast was very good. There attention to detail is very noticeable. Would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to our return visit.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm C, Owner at The Rosemary, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Thank you very much for your review. Lynda and I hope that you will come and stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews