We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
75
14
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
14
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea and cake honesty bar fresh milk sea view double bedded room filtered water comfortable guest lounge top floor street parking on arrival very pleasant stay friendly hosts location is ideal short stay attention to detail falmouth beach cornish breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed over at the rosemary after having a long week, I couldn't bare another drive just upto launceston..

The greeting from Malcolm was informative and welcoming.. Sorted us out with tea and cake after a day's work.

The room was immaculate, comfortable and well laid out. Fresh filtered water available.. Biscuits and all the drink options you would expect with fresh milk available on request.

A lovely social room and a nice garden to sit in for the sunny days.

A tv in the social room would have been nice, as only me a Jordan used the room on that evening we could have popped a film on. I work with him all week don't want to talk to him in the evening as well

There is a tv in the room though.. But the lounge room is to welcoming not to use.

Honesty bar available which is well stocked with a good variety

I don't write hotel reviews.. But this one was worth the effort..

Next time we need to work in Falmouth for a period of time, we'll definitely try here first.

Oh and Malcolm sorted our early breakfast before work as well with no bother..

Thanks for the hospitality.

Ben, Jordan sprinklers

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank bensyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm C, Owner at The Rosemary, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us.
We choose not to have a T.V. in the Guest Lounge for the following reasons:
We do not wish to have a public viewing licence in the Guest Lounge.
This also means that guests can use the Lounge as a quiet place to read, meet friends, play table games etc..
We are sorry that this did not fit with your needs though on this occasion. We hope it will not deter you from staying with us again.

Kind regards,
Lynda and Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Clean, comfortable, friendly and good breakfast. Proprietor and staff were welcoming and helpful with local tips. Room was quiet and had a good view, although the sea was some way off. Not much space around bed, but fine for a short stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm C, Owner at The Rosemary, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear David,

Thank you for your kind comments. However we are surprised that you thought the sea was "some way off" as it is only approximately two hundred yards away down the hill and we don't advertise ourselves as a sea front guesthouse. Did you mean that your sea kayaking venues were not as close as you hoped?

Best wishes to you.

Lynda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

If all B&B came up to the standard of the Rosemary then no one should complain.
Our 3rd time here. Extremely clean, excellent food, great location 5star beach 2 minutes away, town center 10 mins walk.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are really excellent (we like Room 8 not quite sea view)
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank grahamhaycox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm C, Owner at The Rosemary, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Mr and Mrs Haycox,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you came back to stay with us again and hope to see you again soon. Best wishes from all of us here.

Lynda and Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We could only agree with all the positive comments that previous reviewers have left. The attention to detail is amazing and will suit guests who like everything 'just so' . Malcolm & Linda bend over backwards to ensure you have a memorable stay. The parallel parking in the road outside is not a problem as it's a quiet area anyway, but the property is literally 5 mins from the best Falmouth beach, and 10 mins to the marina/restaurant area. Our recommendation - the scrambled egg at breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeyBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm C, Owner at The Rosemary, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you very much for your complimentary review. We are so pleased that your stay was enjoyable and hope to see you again.
Best wishes,
Lynda and Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Spent 3 days at the Rosemary in Falmouth, great accommodation, was made very welcome, food was first class, very good selection of beers and wine in the honesty bar, and their rates are very reasonable.

Would definitely stay there again, Highly Recommend!!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm C, Owner at The Rosemary, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your very positive review. We and our staff do appreciate it.
Best wishes,

Lynda and Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews