We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fab place”
other travellers have booked this property
'St Keverne' is on a tranquil harbourside quay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'St Keverne' is on a tranquil harbourside quay
King Charles Quay from the visitor's yacht marina opposite We're on a quiet 17th Century historic quayside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
'St Keverne' is on a tranquil harbourside quay
King Charles Quay from the visitor's yacht marina opposite
We're on a quiet 17th Century historic quayside
Uninterrupted harbour views with ever changing marine activity
Open plan lounge and dining room - adjoining balcony
Open plan lounge and dining room - TV with DVD
Fully equipped kitchen open plan to the lounge
Double bedroom
Single Bedroom
The bathroom
Boats of all different shapes and sizes can be seen from the balcony
Our allocated parking spaces are 150m away from the apartments, plus there is a car-port onsite
We're nestled on the waterfront, yet still in the heart of the town
Falmouth's Blue Flag Gyllyngvase beach is a 15 minuite walk away
Event Square - stylish cafes, restaurants, shopping - five minutes walk away
National Maritime Museum is a five minute walk away
St. Mawes and Pendennis Castles 'guard' Falmouth harbour
Harbour activity as seen from the balcony
A network of small passenger ferries operate from the nearby quays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
h0lly0ne
bath
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fab place”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week beginning of September in St Ruan. Couldnt ask for a better location to explore Falmouth. The view from the balcony is superb.
The apartments are in the heart of Falmouth so you would expect a reasonable amount of noise but just one step under the archway to the apartment you are met with pure tranquility, couldnt ask for more.
Apartment itself is well presented, kitchen had all extras you need (although I did forget to take own tea towel and wasnt one available)
Nice little touch with the biscuits and milk on arrival.
Visted the chainlocker pub on a frequent basis with it being on the doorstep and also enjoyed frequenting the Gylly beach cafe which is at the end of the lovely coastal walk. Only slight negative is that the parking between bollards is rather tight (and hubby would have preferred a slightly bigger TV) Would love to return in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and views
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire W
Bath
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent location and everything you could want at Harbour's Reach”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Can't beat this location for looking out at the "goings on" with the yachts and boats and very handy for a bit of crabbing too, could sit and watch my teenage son crabbing if need be but I was there too! Almost too close to the restaurants, didn't even have to walk to earn our meal every night!!! Great welcome of milk in the fridge and biscuits, very much appreciated after a long journey, and the allocated parking space up the road is a real positive. We were able to get in earlier than stated by contacting the owner to say we had arrived. Can't fault the accommodation, soap, washing up liquid provided, hairdryer and iron/ ironing board....dishwasher, everything there...laundry room and recycling bins fab!! Very comfy bed..........no complaints ..... we were there when the accommodation was being inspected and met the owner/manager...........hope all went well Tim...we would certainly recommend to anyone. .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2013
Many thanks for this review - we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I very pleased to say that we have once again been awarded four stars with the Visit Britain national Quality in Tourism award scheme.
Kind regards, Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsam
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is in a great location and is a reasonable offering for the price. The apartment is very clean with a good selection of furnishings and overall in a good state of repair. the same can be said of the building and stairwells.

The bedrooms are on the small side but this is not an issue as the living room and kitchen are a good size with ample seating and comfortable furniture. The kitchen is very well equipped with a dishwasher, fridge and all the appliance you would require as well as plates, glasses and cutlery. My only dislike is the TV, it was reasonably new but very small and I though this was inappropriate for a living room of this size.

The view and balcony are excellent and the big windows allowed for lots of natural light and you could look outside from anywhere in the kitchen and living area. The bathroom was small but you did the job.

A big plus is the onsite Laundry facility. This is a must when traveling. the washing machine and dryer are reasonably new. i liked the way you could lock the Laundry area and go about your day leaving the machine to run in a reasonably secure area.

The apartment has parking facilities, not onsite but about 100 meters away up the hill. The space is narrow. The only frustrating aspect with this was on arrival and departure with luggage but we managed. I was not concerned about the walk to the car but understand this may frustrate others.

The apartment is well located in regards to shops and restaurants, including a supermarket. All are within an easy walk.

We stayed for 3 nights and would have had no problem staying for a longer period if our holiday required. Overall a very pleasant stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Television
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojosail2
California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfectly located so that you do not need a car.”
Reviewed 26 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We walked everywhere except for the two days we had a tour guide who drove us. Groceries are walking distance both directions, pharmacies, outdoor clothing store, basically quality shopping is easy to find in Falmouth - there are what I think of as junkie tourist trinket stores also, but it's easy to find nice things. If you stay here you MUST eat at The Hut, which is on your left as you walk uphill to the main street. It's below street level, so no windows, but is a utterly charming little restaurant with everything you could want and James is simply the best. Unfortunately for us we did not discover it until our last night.

Falmouth/Cornwall in general are, to me, perfect. I would very happily live here permanently.

ANYWAY, the apartment. Lovely. We had St. Kevern, top floor, aka to US people, up three flights. There are no walls common to any other apartment, and no apartment above. The laundry room is on the ground floor. Stairwell is extremely clean and very well lighted. The apartment is so clean I walked around in white socks all week and they never became the tiniest bit soiled. That said, there was an old cooking odor when we arrived which lasted about three days despite the fact we had the balcony door open all day and night. The heating system is not central heating, rather electric radiators in the various rooms. The fridge is under-the-counter and tiny. It has one tiny ice cube tray with no storage bin to put cubes in while making more. The dishwasher is fine, we did not use the cooktop/oven. Microwave adequate. Kettle is great. There is a large bin of Falmouth area attractions brochures to browse. The bedrooms have twin beds in one and a US double sized bed in the other. Duvets on all beds. US people, note they do not provide washcloths. Dish supply is adequate. Balcony is the best part. This fronts right on a tiny little harbor with 180 degree views of the harbor. LOTS of sailboats. We arrived by train and a taxi took us to the apartment. We could have walked but the streets and sidewalks are rough and not really conducive to dragging luggage. The couch is pretty grubby and stained looking but is the only aspect of the apartment that is. After one use the bathroom towels took on a 'wet dog' odor. Perhaps the owners should find a different laundry detergent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View.
Liked least: Walk up the stairs ;-).
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2013
Many thanks for this review - it is very interesting to hear about our offering from an American visitors perspective.
Our cleaning team (Fran, Jenny and Melwin) will be very pleased to know that their work has not gone unnoticed!
We are aware of the sofa - we are taking delivery of brand new sofa and easy chairs for several of the apartments today.
We have also (by co-incidence) already changed our brand of washing powder.
The kitchen fridges are of standard UK size but we're installing a new large freezer into the laundry room and so increasing the available freezer and ice making capacity to all apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aston Clinton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fabulous view, contemporary decor and central location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing