We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable and excellent views of harbour”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fisherman's Haven

A room with a harbour view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A room with a harbour view!
The view from your arm-chair Double bed-room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
A room with a harbour view!
The view from your arm-chair
Double bed-room
Harbourside Apartments - Fisherman's Haven is on the  first floor
Sitting room
Kitchen
Kitchen again
Greenbank - Falmouth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Malang_13
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very comfortable and excellent views of harbour”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We rented the apartment for 1 week and found everything in the apartment clean and working well. It was warm and had an excellent view of the harbour. The inside was well maintained and of high quality but the outside of the building looks a little tired and is need of some redecoration, but this does not affect our enjoyment. The apartment is close to the town centre and very convenient for all facilities. It was good to be able to say hello to the owner who called in on our first day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thanks for your review. It was great to know that you enjoyed your stay. The exterior of the building is due work. Owing to the exposed location which affords the spectacular views we have to use decorators every two years which I am sure is unusual for the decorating schedule of the average guest.
Work is scheduled to be undertaken.
Best wishes - Malcolm
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowborough
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Huddersfield
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, cleanliness and location
Liked least: Heater in the main bedroom noisy and tree scraped on velux window
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
frances g
bournemouth
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 2 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We spent a fantastic week at this appartment last week. The flat was perfect for myself and my husband and 6yr old daughter. We arrived to find a lovely bunch of fresh flowers on the table and a very welcoming bottle of wine, we knew from that moment that we were going to feel right at home here! The flat is perfectly situated within easy walking distance of the town, although parking is on street, we had no difficulty in finding a space and as we did not use our car very much it remained parked up for most of the week. The flat was spotlessly clean and very spacious, the highlight for me was the seat in the window which allowed you to sit in comfort and take in the fantastic view. We were lucky with the weather and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we very much hope to return to Falmouth next year and would not hesitate to recommend this fabulous holiday home to anyone looking for some rest and relaxation in a fantastic place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful view
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's quality, the stunning views and proximity to the town.
Liked least: The week goes over far too quickly.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$77
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing