We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second stay here, cannot wait to stay again!!”
The house from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house from the garden
Grebe Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
The house from the garden
Grebe Beach
double en-suite room
The house is marked with an arrow top left - Swanpool beach a short walk away - great beach cafe!!
Front of the house seen from Western Terrace
Kingsize bed in  double room
Kitchen with rangemaster cooker
Double en-suite room
lounge with woodburning stove for warm winter breaks
family ground floor bathroom (one of 2 bathrooms)
The hall, stairs and upper landing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AlexMacdo...
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Second stay here, cannot wait to stay again!!”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just finished our second stay at Sixteen Falmouth, and once again we were blown away but just how delightful this house is!

Sharon & Justin really put a lot of love into this house, and it shows, so well maintained and cared for, and the decor really is of a 5* standard.

Every bedroom is of such a high standard, my fiancée and I stayed in the king sized room, and it's the best weeks sleep we've had in years, such a comfy bed. There's enough bathrooms in the house for every bedroom, so no fighting for the showers in the morning.

Very large kitchen, dining room and lounge, great for family time and meals. The newly added summer house is a great addition, we spent a couple of our evenings out here, even while it was raining, the candles and paraffin lamps making it very cosy and warm!

There's parking for 3-4 cars in the private drive, which is easier to back into instead of reversing out onto Western Terrace, which also has ample free parking.

It's probably about a 15 walk into the centre of Falmouth, all downhill, where there are lots of little pubs and restaurants, I highly recommend 'Warehouse', which was so good we went 2 nights running. It's probably about 20-25 minutes walk up the hill back to the house, but that's great for working off the dinner.

My family and I have stayed here twice now, and we cannot wait to book again. Sharon really goes all out to provide the perfect home from home experience, the cream teas on arrival are a must. Sharon really goes the extra mile to make sure you have the best possible stay.

I cannot talk this house or the owners up highly enough, it is the perfect place for that special family holiday and making plenty of happy memories.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect!”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A lovely house in an excellent location! Spotlessly clean, tvs everywhere, owner very helpful and house large enough that with 11 people you're not on top of each other. Takes dogs and enough parking for 4 cars easily! We loved our time there and would not hesitate to book again...

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful welcome, comfort of the house and its location.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kent
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a home from home
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing