We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderfully clean and cosy cottage in which...”
other travellers have booked this property
The breath taking Cornish coastal path: North and South coasts are easily accessible from Ancarva
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The breath taking Cornish coastal path: North and South coasts are easily accessible from Ancarva
Cornish curb appeal and an evening sun patio to boot Comfortable quality lounge furniture, cosy wood burner, Samsung flatscreen, SMART BluRay/Wi-Fi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
The breath taking Cornish coastal path: North and South coasts are easily accessible from Ancarva
Cornish curb appeal and an evening sun patio to boot
Comfortable quality lounge furniture, cosy wood burner, Samsung flatscreen, SMART BluRay/Wi-Fi
Ancarva sits amidst pretty original cottages in the village centre of Perranwell.
Cosy up to the crackling wood burner on quality furniture (2016)and watch a BluRay /DVD
Soft leather 2 str snuggler, handmade furnishings and Laura Ashley accessories make for relaxation
Comfortable dual aspect open floor plan
Bright country kitchen
Two quality comfortable Next armchairs and a soft leather  2 seat snuggler
Comfortable dining for four with front aspect of village
Kitchen window - serene view of Cornish Village life
A delicious Cornish Cream tea awaits all our guests
We provide plenty of seasoned / kiln dried hard wood for the burner.
Cornish Blue tableware.
A selection  of Cornwall walking and guide books along with unlimited WiFi help plan your days
Modern bathroom with shower over bath.
Quality White Company hand soap and cream come as standard in the bathroom
Thick fluffy towels provided for all guests
Vanity unit with storage under and heated towel rail
Beautiful double with luxury mattress & LA furniture. Rear aspect with views over cottage gardens.
SMART Flatscreen  TV/DVD with WiFi access in master bedroom
Comp toiletries with Winter breaks
Comp dressing gowns and slippers with winter breaks
All beds have quality high thread linens
Ask about our Romantic or Honeymoon package
Bedroom 2: full single with Lux mattress and Laura Ashley furniture
Cabin bed for children (5-15 yr olds)
Gateway to 'Secret Garden'
'Secret Garden' - Idyllic peaceful, private terrace next to gentle stream.
Village pub, The Royal Oak serves excellent food and real ale and is only 2 mins walk away.
Pretty wisteria pub beer garden 2 minutes away - ideal for an alfresco lunch / dinner
Hire a classic Morgan sports car from the local garage and cruise the Cornish coast?
You can see why they call Falmouth bay the 'Cornish Med'
View towards Gyllingvase beach Falmouth - 10/15 mins drive away.
Beautiful Helford passage- 15-20 mins drive
Restronguet Point on the river Fal and close to the famous 17th century Pandora Inn (10 mins away)
Falmouth Quayside - a wonderful spot for an evening drink or meal.
Ferry Boat Inn bay, Helford river has idyllic riverside walks and beautiful scenery (15 mins drive)
Beach at Maenporth near Falmouth taken from the coastal path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JulietY30
1 review
“A wonderfully clean and cosy cottage in which every need was anticipated and pr.ovided for”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I was delighted by my 5 night stay with my family at Ancarva. Everything was an excellent standard and generously provided. It gave us the opportunity to rest and relax. The cottage is ideally situated for an exploration of the different parts of Cornwall.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
Juliet, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay at Ancarva and found the location perfect for your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jan 2018
Hi Paul, absolutely great to hear you had such a great weekend celebrating Jenny's birthday. Hopefully we'll see you both again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mr Colin...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfectly equipped, immaculately presented”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My brother and I have just completed our third visit. As I stated in previous reviews, Ancarva, is equipped with everything you may need, it is beautifully presented with a lot of attention to detail.The little extra touches of fresh flowers,cream teas, milk and a bottle of wine were very much appreciated after a long drive.The location is ideally suited to touring Cornwall.Communication with Simon and Jacqui is easy and their descriptions of the facilities is totally accurate. Highly recommend the cottage and we look forward to returning for our fourth visit

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Colin and Brian, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it means a lot to us to hear that you both enjoyed your stay. It was as always a pleasure to welcome you both back for the third time and we look forward to seeing you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experienc...
1 review
“EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Spent a wonderful month at this superbly equipped cottage in Perranwell. The location is perfectly situated. It is less than a10 minute walk from the train station with a grocery store close by and the wonderful Royal Oak pub across the street.

Jacqui and Simon were very attentive to all our needs and the hospitality throughout the month of September was outstanding.

The kitchen is more than well-equipped which allowed us to eat in quite often during the month. The accommodations are five star plus. The furnishings are beautiful, the bed with the luxurious sheets and duvet were super comfy. The cottage was immaculate which was very important to us. We especially appreciated the special touches such as the pre laid fire and cream tea upon our arrival.

The train was our only mode of transportation for the month and we were able to see all of the surrounding areas with ease. We did not miss having a car.

No need to worry about a rainy day as the cottage is filled with good books, games, cable TV, DVR, and tourist information. Ancarva exceeded our expectations and made for a very memorable 50th anniversary trip. Jacquie and Simon were very accommodating hosts and made our stay “the trip of a lifetime”.

We highly recommend staying at this quaint cottage in Cornwall.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
Jay and Kathy, firstly it was an absolute pleasure to meet you both and secondly thank you for the fantastic view. Simon and I are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, especially as it was such a special occasion. Congratulations again on your 50th wedding anniversary, your a true inspiration!! We hope we get a chance to see you in the USA one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Exactly what we were looking for.”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great location near Falmouth and perfect for exploring the area. The cottage is tastefully furnished & spotlessly clean. The owners really go the extra mile to make you feel welcome. Perfect for couples.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Brian it was a pleasure to meet you both and we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review as we believe it really helps guests to make a decision when booking their holiday. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing