We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
58
7
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
7
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full english fresh fruit beautiful sea view sunny weather ten minute walk b b's tea and coffee warm welcome bay window cooked breakfast town centre lovely breakfast coastal path sharon cereal balcony pavement
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Great B&B. Very clean, a warm welcome, excellent breakfast with good choice including traditional full english (you can pick & choose which bits you want) smoked fish or croissants. There is also cereal, fresh fruit, dried fruit & nuts & yoghurt. There are fantastic views from the bedrooms at the front of the house & a small balcony to sit on - it's great in the morning as it catches the sun early. We will certainly return when we go back to Looe.

Room Tip: two bedrooms at front have great views & a balcony
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

The bedroom was clean and a decent size. It was nice and light and had a large, square bay window with glass doors opening onto a balcony with patio table and chairs and a great view of the sea and Looe Island. There was a choice of full English or smoked haddock at breakast plus the usual cereals and yogurts, accompanied by a lovely sea view. Sharron, the owner is friendly and helpful without being 'in your face' and we were able to park on the street, in front of her garage. Seaview is a scenic ten minute walk from the town centre via the coastal path but, as it is set on a hill, I would not recommend the location to anyone with walking difficulties.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dobsons21_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

We have stayed before with Sharon and her family and it's so clean and so welcoming it's like home!
The views are amazing and the new added bonus of the balcony to the bedrooms are idilic if you have sunny weather.
Yet again breakfasts are amazing!!! Cereal, fresh fruit and yoghurts to start wide either a English/fish cooked breakfast or continental with fresh pots of tea and coffee.
IF there is room toast is then offered with Jam!!!!
Nothing is any trouble and you are left to come and go as you please.
Loads of free parking and a 10/15minute walk into Looe.
We will be back!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SallyCambray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

I have stayed in a few B&B's in my time, staying here as been the best of them all. Breakfasts are lovely Sharon and Murray are very friendly can't do enough for you. I would recommend booking a trip on Murrays fishing boat as well, very knowledgeable. There is no hesitation at all in recommending these guys and if we go back to Looe (the Mrs is already planning on our next trip) i won't stay anywhere else

Room Tip: great view, down to earth friendly people
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I've stayed in many B&B's and can honestly say this has been one of the best.Lovely clean tidy room with a superb view(just wished we could of booked in summer to make most of the balcony).Sharon the owner was brilliant and couldn't of done more for us.
Don't hesitate to stay here,you will not be disappointed.Will definitely be back without question.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews