We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sportsmans Arms(Menheniot)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pencubitt House(Liskeard)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveller rating
713
50
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
50
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome grownhazel rossgarden roomfresh fishcornish countrysidefront of housebodmin mooroutstanding foodlocal walkssurrounding countrysidecooked to perfectionpeaceful locationsecond to nonehigh standardpot of teawonderful hotellooking forward to our next visit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 772 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

What a great find! The food was so good we booked a second night in the restaurant having enjoyed such a wonderful meal on arrival. The hotel is set in large spacious grounds and the hospitality of the hosts was both warm and genuine. If you ever tire of queuing for a table in Looe during the music festival weekend, try the Trelaske - it's only 10 minutes out of town.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rhodders55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We have recently returned from another excellent stay at Trelaske, this time for ten nights.
As usual the food and hospitality was superb and the atmosphere relaxing from the moment we arrived. The dinner menu changed daily so that there was always a variety of options available.
Our garden room was spacious and extremely comfortable with views over the surrounding countryside.
Already looking forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: Garden rooms excellent
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mashamite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We had our yearly trip down to The Trelaske Hotel |(this was our 5th year) and again we were not disappointed. Hazel and Ross are the best Host and Hostess. Again the food was fantastic. It is in a lovely location what more can we say, we have been going there for 5 years and always receive a lovely warm welcome and Hazel has so much knowledge of the area at her finger tips. Do not miss staying at The Trelaske as you will miss a stay in a lovely hotel, with lovely surroundings and great hosts.

Room Tip: Do not miss a stay at this Hotel
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pearlosborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Enjoyable 3 nights stay in a quiet but welcoming hotel. Excellent food including locally landed fish and quality local produce, well selected house wines. Easy parking, prefect for dog owners. Will rebook for another stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wild F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Returned to Trelaske after our visit in May. Cannot fault it, delicious, freshly prepared food, very generous portions. Hospitality first class, gardens beautiful. No traffic noise, just peaceful, relaxing. A warm welcome and nothing too much trouble. Ross and Hazel have hospitality down to a fine art. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Garden room if you have a dog, great.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loganroad21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews