We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveller rating
771
52
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
771
52
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome grownhazel rosspoly tunnelsvegetables and herbsgarden roomcornish countrysidefront of houseco ownersurrounding countrysidebodmin mooroutstanding foodlocal producelocal walksfreshly caught fishsecond to nonecooked to perfectionpatio doors
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 832 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

A trip to Cornwall is never complete without a stay at the wonderful Trelaske hotel.
As always Hazel's hospitality is warm and sincere.
The rooms are spacious, spotlessly clean, comfortable and have spectacular views over the beautiful garden and surrounding countryside. We stayed in a garden room with our 2 dogs for 4 days and they settled instantly.
The food is without question some of the best we have tasted. Old favourites and some new additions, all fresh, local and expertly cooked and presented by Ross. He truly does have a flare for serving Cornish produce at its best.
Overall I can't praise Hazel, Ross and their lovely hotel enough.
It's somewhere we look forward to returning to again and again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Just returned home from another short stay with Hazel and Ross at Trelaske.
Unfortunately we had to change our dates at very short notice.
Hazel was very accommodating offering us several alternatives in dates to enable us to enjoy the delights at Trelaske.We had a garden room which offered every amenity for a perfect stay.As always Hazel and Ross were first class hosts.Hazel with all her information and help and Ross producing 5 star food from the kitchen.All breads are home made. Vegetables from the garden. All meats locally sourced and fish from the Looe Day Boat. A culinary delight! Trelaske is the ideal place to stay. If you just need to crash out and relax,Trelaske's situation is ideal. Four acres of garden to explore and so quiet- a guaranteed good night's sleep every night. Trelaske should be on everyone's bucket list.

Room Tip: All rooms are spectacular
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Just returned from another fantastic weeks stay @ Trelaske Hotel as usual the food & service from Hazel & Ross was truly wonderful.The hotel is situated in a quiet location between Looe & Polparo an ideal position for both walking or driving to both charming villages.The kindness & welcome from Hazel & Ross could not be better always cheerful and wiling to help regarding local facilities and surrounding places of interest.Have already booked for next year

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

What a great find! The food was so good we booked a second night in the restaurant having enjoyed such a wonderful meal on arrival. The hotel is set in large spacious grounds and the hospitality of the hosts was both warm and genuine. If you ever tire of queuing for a table in Looe during the music festival weekend, try the Trelaske - it's only 10 minutes out of town.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rhodders55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We have recently returned from another excellent stay at Trelaske, this time for ten nights.
As usual the food and hospitality was superb and the atmosphere relaxing from the moment we arrived. The dinner menu changed daily so that there was always a variety of options available.
Our garden room was spacious and extremely comfortable with views over the surrounding countryside.
Already looking forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: Garden rooms excellent
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mashamite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews