We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful Cottage for honeymooners.”

Review of Rumsdale

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This adorable property is the perfect romantic getaway with a patio and balcony Open plan living and dining room on the ground floor and has doors out to the patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This adorable property is the perfect romantic getaway with a patio and balcony
Open plan living and dining room on the ground floor and has doors out to the patio
Whether you have dinner inside or outside you can still enjoy the views
32' TV with DVD and an electric fire are perfect for a cosy night in
Renovated for July 2015 the cottage has a brand new kitchen, bathroom, flooring and furniture
Just a few steps from the living room, make a coffee with the Nescafe Dolce Gusto coffee maker!
Down a few steps to this beautifully decorated, romantic double room
Room also has a vanity table and 40' TV
Through the doors the room has a private balcony
Enjoy the gorgeous views from your private bedroom balcony
Renovated in 2015 fitted with an elegant roll top bath
And separate shower!
Views over Looe river and woodlands from the balcony
Spectacular, verdant views of Looe river and woodlands
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rosemary...
Catterick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful Cottage for honeymooners.”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had spent the first few days of our new life together at Rumsdale Cottage.
This was a present from our family and although we could only stay 3 nights it was absolutely gorgeous.
The owners really made it quite special by providing A nice bottle of champagne and treats.
We would certainly recommend this property to lots of groups of people , the facilities are too numerous to mention but everything is ultra modern and clean.
We have rated it as 5 star and would love to return one day.
Looe it's self is very close and has lots of friendly bars and restaurants to try, the cottage is set around an ex hotel with a direct walk to the town and being about 5 minutes to the nearest pub ( The Globe ) which was really nice.
If coming to this part of Cornwall we recommend people try this cottage at any time of the year as the views from the terrace and balcony are superb.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The king sized bed , and gorgeous bathroom.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Congratulations! We are delighted you enjoyed this special time in Rumsdale.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Romantic hideaway”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My partner and I have recently returned from a fantastic stay at Rumsdale Cottage.
We would consider this cottage and it's amenities to be second to none, the concept for the property is all about modern furniture and clean lines but with a traditional feel.
Everything in the cottage is brand new, shiny and functional.
The actual setting is high on the hill overlooking the beautiful Looe estuary , together with 7 other cottages.
We did not expect the level of extras thrown in such as an voucher for a fresh cream tea , lovely wine and lot's of tea infusions and coffee.
We would recommend Rumsdale to anyone who appreciates good quality surroundings and takes only 5 minutes to get into town , where there are plenty of great restaurants and bars.
We will be coming back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roll top bath was very inviting.
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Many thanks for your review. The owners really do the extra mile to make guests feel welcome and it is lovely to hear that it is well received.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Oct 2015
Many thanks for your review. The owners of Rumsdale have worked very hard to make the cottage a welcoming place to be with a real feeling of luxury and they will be delighted to see how much you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$532
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing