We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful cottage, exceeded our hopes”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 2 Millpool Terrace

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/Diner refurbished 2014
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Kitchen/Diner refurbished 2014
Lounge (with wide-screen tv and large DVD collection)
Wood-burner
Double Bedroom (with sunny outlook & kingsize bed)
Twin Bedroom
Upstairs Landing
Bathroom with shower/bath
Sunny bench at front of house
Mousehole Harbour, taken from Love Lane
St Michael's Mount
Porthcurno Beach
The Essex Tyler Gallery Mousehole
Mousehole Harbour
Lobster in Fore Street Restaurant, Mousehole
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mousehole, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CornishGi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage, exceeded our hopes”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I've just returned from a few days at this cottage and we absolutely loved it. I thought I knew Cornwall reasonably well but Mousehole turned out to be much lovelier than I expected - it's very much less touristy than some other coastal towns in Cornwall - there are wonderful, intertwined terraces of whitewashed and granite houses with tiny, colourful gardens and steps and balconies with plants. The harbour beaches are very safe, popular with small children, and the harbour is very pretty, particularly in the evening, with strings of coloured lights. Unusually, it looks as if quite a lot of the houses are lived in all the year, rather than being purely holiday lets, which makes for a more real community feeling. We were lucky enough to hear the Mousehole Male Voice Choir at the dedication of the new lifeboat on our first day, a great treat. The cottage is beautiful, extremely well equipped, particularly in the kitchen, which isn't always the case, and is lovely throughout with pale colours, stripped floors and nice artwork. Very highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn H
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a lovely location”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The house was perfectly situated. We did not have the car so came on the local bus from Penzance station. The bus runs every half hour and you can definitely manage without a car. The house was beautifully appointed with extras like liquid soap at every sink and a very generous supply of dishwasher and washing machine tablets, which is not always the case in holiday lets. Although there is no garden the bench outside the front benefits from sun from morning till night. Its nice to sit outside and chat to all the neighbours as they go by. Plenty of friendly cats to make a fuss of.
The local shops sell all the basics and there are plenty of pubs and restaurants and are all within a five minute walk maximum. If you are going on holiday with children there is a very safe sandy beach.
You could easily spend a week just in the local area.
All in all a lovely holiday destination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laura s
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful house and location!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The house was beautifully decorated and had everything we could want to enjoy our week in Mousehole. The local restaurants were superb and we loved exploring the surrounding area. Parking was easy in the very close by harbour front. The stock of DVDs in the house were great in the evenings when we didn't go out. Will definitely visit again, Lousie was incredibly friendly and helpful.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katherine...
1 review
“Brilliant accommodation, location is perfect.”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had 5 nights in Mousehole and were lucky enough to stay at 2 Millpool Terrace. The accommodation is perfect. The house is really well set up and contains everything we needed or wanted. Including friendly welcoming cats in the local streets. 2 Fore and The Ship local restaurant and pub provided great food. Such a perfect introduction to Cornwall.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$466
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing