We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable”

Review of Cuckoo Cottage

Mousehole Village
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mousehole Village
Mousehole Harbour Cuckoo Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Mousehole Village
Mousehole Harbour
Cuckoo Cottage
Secure Parking for Cuckoo Cottage
Lounge
Lounge
Dining Area
Table extends to seat four
Kitchen
Kitchen
Double Bedroom
Second Bedroom as single
Second bedroom as twin
Bathroom
View from behind Cuckoo Cottage
View of Mousehole
Beach nearby
Coastguards Hotel, Mousehole
Mousehole harbour
Mousehole harbour
Seagull in Mousehole
View from local pub
Mousehole Harbor
Lovely beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mousehole, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The location was very good and there was a bus service every half hour. One of the most important thing was off road parking as Mousehole is very restricted to traffic and the streets are very narrow

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daweilifr
Lille, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Good to be there after visiting so beautiful places outside : St Ives, Minack,Land's enfants, Penzance and of course Mousehole.
It's small but enough and confortable for the four of us. We really enjoyed our week there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Feb 2018
I am so sorry you found it difficult to access the cottage, unfortunately it is a narrow lane and surprisingly people do leave their cars in it but always understand that they have to move them when required. I apologise for the neighbour who parked in the cottage frontage, we do try to co-operate with our neighbours to use the space only when guests are not staying in the cottage. The light outside is for guest's convenience and I am surprised it caused a problem to our neighbour opposite because of the distance but we will put a lower voltage bulb in this.I sincerely regret that your holiday was not very relaxing due to your difficulties with our neighbour and I hope it has not put you off Mousehole which is such a magical place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beryl49
New Malden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just returned from a fab stay in Cuckoo cottage Mousehole, cottage was really lovely and very cosy especially in the evenings when it got a bit chilly as you could light and have a log fire.
Everything you needed at the cottage, like home from home!! Very clean and tidy, comfortable beds.
And just a few minutes walk down to Mousehole harbour, all in all a really good holiday will definitely be returning back to Cuckoo.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very disappointed in accommodation. House not very clean, fridge smelt & was on constantly. Ants in kitchen. Very noisy & busy with builders, access nearly impossible. Very stressful, not relaxing as previous hols in Cornwall. Only 2 comfy seats in sitting room for family of 4. Outside was really unkept, whole place could do with some tlc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
I am so sorry you were disappointed with Cuckoo Cottage, we have an excellent housekeeper who goes out of her way to look after the cottage and we have not had any complaints about her standard of cleaning. I will ask her to check the thermostat on the fridge to make sure it is working correctly. There are occasions when cottages are being refurbished in Mousehole and access is sometimes difficult. The palm trees in the front garden can shed a lot of leaves which can look a bit untidy. The cottage does undergo some TLC at the end of a busy summer season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing