We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$158
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Esplanade Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveller rating
493
274
70
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
274
70
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable tableadjoining restaurantair congood nights sleepmain roadbusy roadfamily roomexcellent staynight's sleepcontinental breakfaststayed here for one nightcomfortable staycomfy bedshort stayrestaurant staffroom was spotlessst ives
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 877 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Friendly receptionist, clean room, lots of space to hang clothes and put make up and bits and bobs on the shelving. Bed was a little hard and we are used to a super king, so this king was a little small. But overall I would recommend and I would stay here again. Good value for money

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are noisy when it's raining heavy!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank monkeychops28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Good location for local amenities and sites. Ample parking. Spacious,clean, very modern TV and well stocked rooms. Breakfast well cooked and stocked. Helpful, accommodating and friendly staff. We had to cut our stay short for personnel reasons and the reception staff were efficient in helping us resolve everything quickly. Definitely would book here if we go to the area again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Aneeta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 19 March 2018

The room on level 1 was very noisy. We heard doors opening and banging. People swearing and laughing loudly. Breakfast for kids is advertised as free but not if you want a small continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel.

It's disappointing to hear that the hotel was very noisy throughout your stay due to other guests making noise in the corridors banging doors, swearing and laughing loudly. We do advise guests to speak to the hotel reception team if they experience any issues as they will endeavour to resolve them for you. However, we will be passing on our feedback regarding this. We're also sorry to hear that you were not aware that the free kids breakfasts were only provided with full paying adults breakfasts, we do try to make guests aware of this when making their booking on the website, but we will also be passing on your feedback regarding this.

Our sincere apologies again for any inconvenience caused and we do hope that you can give us another chance in the future.

Kind regards,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews