We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Great Western Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
AbreakAway(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Summer Breeze(Newquay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
119
13
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
13
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are beautifully decoratedoverlooking beachlittle touchesveggie breakfastmy partner and i have justthought of everythingperfect weekendsea viewstorage spaceevery morninga great place to staytown centrelovely roomcomfy bedfresh fruitexcellent locationguest house
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I haven't been on a solo holiday before and thought I'd book a b & b rather than an impersonal hotel, and I'm very glad I did. Ben and Jayne do everything they can to make you feel at home, and the place is spotlessly clean and comfortable with beautiful rooms overlooking Towan beach. There is free street parking outside the door and a very short stroll will take you to the town centre or some of the most beautiful beaches in Cornwall. Breakfasts are delicious and plentiful and there is a coffee shop onsite if you fancy a snack or a cup of tea and a slice of cake.

Room Tip: Most have sea views so you can't lose
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Newquay for 3 nights celebrating my birthday . The owners are really welcoming and the full Cornish breakfast was a perfect start to the day. The location is very good for the high street and overlooks the beach . The B&B is perfect for a quiet place to come back to after a long day. However , if you are planning on spending much time at the hotel be aware that the tv doesn't get good reception and the wifi connection is very weak in the rooms. Aside from that, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back !

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank marcia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Prime location right in the heart of Newquay overlooking Towan Island and the fabulous Towan beach. Jayne and Ben were wonderful hosts and very informative telling us about the local amenities. The B&B is spotlessly clean, the room was well equipped with a very comfortable king size bed and modern ensuite with large modern shower. The breakfast was superb with plenty of choice. The town centre is a few minutes walk away and the outstanding beach is literally outside the front door (via steps). I would highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to return.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank gtt67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Fantastic stay at lazy waves, room was spacious, the whole b&b was spotless, great location, Ben & Jayne were amazing hosts, nothing was too much trouble, free wifi excellent choice of breakfast & stunning views, lots of very nice little touches, too, lovely chilled out little b&b,lcan't think one bad point! Would highly recommend!

Room Tip: I think only 2 rooms had sea views, ours didn't, but you could sit outside in front courtyard, anytime, which overlooks the bay.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a little midweek get a way and it truly is a beautiful BnB - the staff are super friendly and helpful. Check in isn't until 3 however as we flew down we arrived early and they were more than happy to check us in early which was so helpful. Room 6 is stunning, very clean, huge shower and quiet. The breakfast has plenty of variety and quick service. You are opposite the beach and a 2minute walk into the centre - we couldn't of asked for more from our stay. We would 100% return to Lazy Waves :)

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank KellyRebecca22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews