We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house and location for a large family get...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Michele M
Yeovil, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect house and location for a large family get together”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The house was ideal for a week long 50th Birthday celebration with the family. A lovely large kitchen and sitting room to accomodate all 12 of us and a perfect large safe garden for the dogs. All the facilities were modern and clean and the house was kept lovely and warm. The owner Justin could not be more helpfull and accommodating, we all had a fabulous week and would recommend to anyone. I look forward to returning again soon!

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: large dog friendly accomodation
Liked least: the rain
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avd22
Southampton
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Everything we needed!”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We were a party of seven and had a great time at Watersend House which was exactly as described and perfect for our needs. I imagine in the summer it is possible to make even more use of the fab location and gardens. However, we really enjoyed the log fire and warmth of the aga so the house is great for a winter break too. We were also really grateful for the opportunity of a leisurely checkout on our departure day - thanks Justin!

Date of stay: February 2014
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemattheb...
1 review
“Amazing memories in awesome location”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

What a location! The beach is a walk down the hill with loads of things for the kids to do. The house itself housed a large group of us with dog and children. We all had enough space and the lounge was big enough to house us all for fun and merriment! The kitchen was amazing with a choice of cookers!!! Love love loved this house. We came and enjoyed in the winter for a short break. It must be even better in summer! See you again WatersEnd!!!!

Date of stay: November 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kris h
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The ultimate wintery beach house!”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Couldn't have asked for a better house to celebrate my birthday in. Stunning location - although it was great just to stay in the house, chill, dance and cook in the awesome kitchen. It's perfect for entertaining or just chilling the hell out. Perfect for cosy wintery days too. Will definitely be going back!

Date of stay: November 2013
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maren H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing location, spacious and perfect for a birthday get together”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

A big group of us stayed at Watersend in November, which is a great time to be in Cornwall as the beaches are quiet and the weather still lovely. The house is amazingly located, just a short stroll to the beach. Lovely restaurants and bars nearby and the airport 5 minutes away. The fact that it's dog friendly was a huge bonus for us too. All in all, a perfect spot for a get away to Cornwall. Thank you Justin!

Date of stay: November 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.