We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”

Review of 9 Bredon Court

Bredon Court from Newquay Golf Course
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bredon Court from Newquay Golf Course
Lounge/Diner Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Bredon Court from Newquay Golf Course
Lounge/Diner
Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Twin Bedroom
Lounge Area
Bredon Court Main Entrance
Coastal View
The Gannel Bridge
Trenance Gardens
View across Fistral Beach
Newquay Harbour
Newquay Golf Course
Sunset
Surfing!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wardlefam...
Bahrain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at 9 bredon court for 1week, our group consisted of teenagers and young children.
The apartment was extremely well equipped, including all cleaning items, as well as complimentary tea and coffee which a pleasant surprise.
The location is excellent, both for the beach and the centre of Newquay, but still in a quiet and relaxing area.
We made use of the wetsuits, buckets and spades, windbreakers which were also provided.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Thank you for your positive review of Bredon Court 9.

The owner will be pleased with your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Kind regards,

The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The roller blinds in the 2nd bedroom gave a bright red glow to the room should there be a sunny morning.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thank you for your positive review of Bredon Court 9.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at this apartment and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Kind regards,

The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John S
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment, Fantastic Location!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We've stayed in and around Newquay quite a lot and Bredon Court has been the best place that we've stayed. Very well appointed with everything that you need and in a great location, short walk to the beach, short walk into the town, but managing to be quite secluded so it's not noisy or disturbed at night.
The underground storage also keep the apartment clean an tidy!

Overall, a great place for a family holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We have noted your positive feedback and we have advised the owner accordingly. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards from the SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne M
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday retreat”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Having never been to Newquay before we didn't know what to expect. On entering Bredom court the complex looked fantastic, amazing views across the golf course. Our apartment was just the same wow. Fully furnished with everything we needed, having a washer was particular helpful with teenagers! The wii was used daily by the boys, having not used the one at home for years they found great fun using the one in the apartment.
A five minute walk to fistral beach and five minutes into town Bredon court was in a fab location. Far enough away not to get the noise of the town but near enough to leave the car and walk to the beach. So no expensive car park fees.
We even got to experience Boardmasters. A fantastic base only an hour to lands end.
Will we return? Definitely.
Excellent facilities, was like home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and good up keep of apartment
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We have noted your positive feedback and we have advised the owner accordingly. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards from the SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard D
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment in an amazing location”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

An excellent modern apartment with everything you'd need for a holiday. We stayed here for two weeks in June 2014.

The apartment was very clean and equipped with everything you'd expect (fridge, freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, microwave, hairdryer etc). Tea, coffee, sugar, washing up liquid and dishwasher tablets were all provided, and a carton of UHT milk was left for us on arrival which was a nice touch. The apartment also has a WiFi connection. The bedrooms were very comfortable with two large spacious clean bathrooms. The view from the balcony out to sea was amazing, and the owners have installed a heat lamp so you can still sit on the balcony enjoying the view when there is a cool atlantic breeze blowing!

The apartment is part of an impressive modern development in a quiet location very close to Fistral Beach, and is within 5 mins walk of a large supermarket, Newquay town centre and the other Newquay beaches.

The letting company/owners were a pleasure to deal with, and the information they sent with the booking confirmation was excellent. We even had a call off the owners to check everything was going smoothly, which was another nice touch.

I would highly recommend this apartment. It is by far the best apartment we've stayed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony with it's amazing view - the installed heat lamp is a stroke of genius!
Liked least: Having to leave :(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We have noted your positive feedback and we have advised the owner accordingly. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards from the SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$126
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing