We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,580)
Filter reviews
1,580 results
Traveller rating
859
492
141
60
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
859
492
141
60
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fistral beach sister hotel sea view family room swimming pool surf shop lovely hotel surf school play area coach trip reception staff restaurant staff amazing views half term bunk beds family holiday short break
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 1,580 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

We stopped off here on our disastrous honeymoon road trip. After being stranded with a broken car for 3 days we found this little gem on around me app. On arrival staff were brilliant and the hotel was clean presentable and smelt nice. Value for money was amazing. After check in we arrived at our room to find two single beds. My partner went downstairs to try and swap room for a double bed and this was no issue for the lovely lady working on front desk. I think her name may have been Rhiannon? We was moved to a lovely sea view room and was greeted with a congratulations card and bottle of wine. The staff went out of their way to also recommend local places to eat drink and dance. The room itself was again clean spacious and very good value.
The hotel seemed to have lots on for families and would be one to consider again with our family. The hotel is also very accommodating for pets, which was our only gripe. The room next door had a small dog the continuously barked throughout the night.
Limited parking on site but street parking available. Parking could be made a bit clearer but again bot down to the hotel. Thank you for turning our honeymoon around

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hayley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsplanadeHotelNQY, General Manager at The Esplanade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear Hayley P
We are very happy to read that we were able help you out in a moment of need.
Rhiannon and the rest of the reception team always go above and beyond.

We would definitely love to have you and your family back again in the future.

Best Wishes
Jason and The Esplanade Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

This hotel is situated right on Fistral Beach which is perfect for surfing. The staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms are well looked after and it is good value for money. Although there is little parking in the hotel, there is plenty of free parking on the main road. I would certainly book again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ashtomlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsplanadeHotelNQY, General Manager at The Esplanade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear ashtomlin

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and glad you enjoyed it so much!
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards

Jason and The Esplanade Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We came here on a coach trip with Belles Coaches, and this hotel is a 3*. The staff were brilliant, room was spotless, biscuits and toiletries replaced daily,as were towels. Swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi, lovely bar, live entertainment, excellent breakfasts and evening meals, packed lunches for our day trips and cornish cream teas! All the staff were friendly and helpful and we have booked to come back here. We have stayed in other 3* hotels, but The Esplanade knocks the spots off of them! The lobby area has loads of settees and comfy chairs and you can just sit and admire the amazing view of Fistral beach. So relaxing watching the surfers whilst enjoying a drink or two!!!! Love this hotel! Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so relaxing and enjoyable! X x

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsplanadeHotelNQY, General Manager at The Esplanade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Janet M

We very much appreciate you taking the time to review us, we love any and all feedback, but especially the good stuff!
Glad you enjoyed yourself during your stay, its great to really spoil our guests with an all inclusive package!

Really hope you'll make it down to Cornwall sometime soon

Warmest of wishes

Jason and The Esplanade Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Phenomenal service from Rhiannon! I forgot something at the hotel and she went out of her way and found it within a few minutes and is now keeping it safe for me. I'd highly recommend this hotel because of her service!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ryan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsplanadeHotelNQY, General Manager at The Esplanade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Ryan O
Thank you for the review, Rhiannon has just read it and it has made her day.
We are very proud of her she does a sterling job!

Kind regards

Jason and The Esplanade Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Have just returned from the Esplanade Hotel, Newquay and was very pleased with the hotel. The staff were friendly and the rooms were excellent. We had a twin room over looking Fistral beach which was clean with a large bathroom.

The food at the hotel was very good with plenty of choices with 3-4 courses each night, Breakfast was either a full English, cereal or pastries with tea, coffee or fruit juice. We never had to wait to be served.

The hotel has a lovely lounge overlooking Fistral beach which would be lovely in the summer. There was also a bar to the rear of the hotel where there was entertainment each night.

The hotel also has a swimming pool which was good.

First class hotel and would definitely go back again.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsplanadeHotelNQY, General Manager at The Esplanade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear AG

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and great to know that you enjoyed yourself so much.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Wishes

Jason and The Esplanade Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews