We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Esplanade Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Cliff House(Newquay)
US$146
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Quies(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geckos Rest(Newquay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Blue Door(Newquay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,499)
Filter reviews
1,499 results
Traveller rating
815
465
135
57
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
815
465
135
57
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfistral beachsister hotelsea viewfamily roomswimming poollovely hotelsurf shopsurf schoolplay areacoach triprestaurant staffreception staffamazing viewshalf termbunk bedsshort breakparking space
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,499 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Stayed at the Eslanade for my boyfriends 21st birthday in which I had booked as a surprise with the added “balloon bonanza” and birthday cake. Was delighted to find not only these extras but also a box of complimentary chocolates and personal birthday card! Then the cake arrives , and after paying only £10 i was only expecting a shop bought standard cake , however this cake was one of the nicest cakes I have ever had , freshly decorated with a range of fresh berries! As there was a slight confusion as to when the cake should arrive to the room, we were amazed to find the staff bring a complimentary bottle of prosecco along to the room!! Absolutely lovely rooms with amazing view (I had upgraded to the best room, with the huge bath!) Will 100% be returning to the Esplanade, thank you to all staff who made my boyfriends 21st one to remember!

Room Tip: The net curtain in the bathroom maybe needs replacing, as it was a little dated , however this was no issue, just a recommendation!
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexxfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsplanadeHotelNQY, General Manager at The Esplanade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Alexx
So very glad to read that your boyfriends birthday surprise went down so well. Always good to know that the little extra touches we provide are appreciated!

We will look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind Regards
Jason and The Esplanade Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

The staff were brilliant couldn't ask for more room was clean and tidy with balcony overlooking beach and golf course restaurant staff were so helpful they new it was our anniversary so have us wine and balloons at the table just the little things make your stay better

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stuartfoyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsplanadeHotelNQY, General Manager at The Esplanade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Stuart

We are always happy to celebrate with our guests, we are very glad you had a great stay.

Kind Regards

Jason and The Esplanade Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

We arrived at 5 pm to a very welcoming reception staff very efficient, our luggage was bought to our room a little while later,evening meal was very good the food for the whole of our 5 day stay was varied hot and tasty and catered for for all dietry needs,we arrived to chocolates and a card from the management which was a nice touch .We enjoyed our stay very much and would certainly recommend this hotel,from the young lady who cleaned the rooms to the management and all staff in between you could not wish for better people.thank you once again for a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Lilian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsplanadeHotelNQY, General Manager at The Esplanade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lillian

It's very warming to read such a pleasant review.
We are all very happy that we could make your anniversary stay so special.

Looking forward to a return visit.

Best Wishes
Jason and The Esplanade Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Amazing location, located just by the beautiful beach with the view overlooking surfers in action.
Very friendly members of staff. Very children friendly. Kids loved the swimming pool and the kids entertainment program was superb. There was always something to do even when the weather was bad. Food was good. Life music in the evenings. Will definitely return there.

Room Tip: Don't stay in your room go to the beach :)
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alicja U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsplanadeHotelNQY, General Manager at The Esplanade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Alicja U
Good to read that you and your family enjoyed your time here with us and that we kept your kiddies entertained throughout.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Jason and The Esplanade Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

We stopped off here on our disastrous honeymoon road trip. After being stranded with a broken car for 3 days we found this little gem on around me app. On arrival staff were brilliant and the hotel was clean presentable and smelt nice. Value for money was amazing. After check in we arrived at our room to find two single beds. My partner went downstairs to try and swap room for a double bed and this was no issue for the lovely lady working on front desk. I think her name may have been Rhiannon? We was moved to a lovely sea view room and was greeted with a congratulations card and bottle of wine. The staff went out of their way to also recommend local places to eat drink and dance. The room itself was again clean spacious and very good value.
The hotel seemed to have lots on for families and would be one to consider again with our family. The hotel is also very accommodating for pets, which was our only gripe. The room next door had a small dog the continuously barked throughout the night.
Limited parking on site but street parking available. Parking could be made a bit clearer but again bot down to the hotel. Thank you for turning our honeymoon around

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hayley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsplanadeHotelNQY, General Manager at The Esplanade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Hayley P
We are very happy to read that we were able help you out in a moment of need.
Rhiannon and the rest of the reception team always go above and beyond.

We would definitely love to have you and your family back again in the future.

Best Wishes
Jason and The Esplanade Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews