We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment & views overlooking the...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the Lounge and Main Bedroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Lounge and Main Bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
51 reviews
View from the Lounge and Main Bedroom.
https://i.holidaylettings.co.uk/249907/150/x/17.jpg
Photo taken from the lounge window of a winter storm passing though
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
topgear11...
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent apartment & views overlooking the Cornish coast”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We arrived here to Surf View Pentire Newquay and was a mazed when we opened the door to the apartment, the lovely decor of the kitchen / lounge we walked into the view from the lounge window looking over Fistral beach and out to sea with no interruptions of buildings is fantastic. The bathroom very nice with walk in power shower lovely too. The two bedrooms are very nice too with plenty of storage space for clothes and certainly plenty of room for a family. The kitchen has all the modern amenities of cooker , fridge freezer, washing machine, micro wave , toaster etc. The area outside for car parking is good right outside your apartment and a added bonus there is an out door pool too. Living in the apartment is very relaxing and quiet. Some welcoming gifts upon our arrival from owner was a great gesture and we will recommend to come visit and stay like Yes we will come again.
Thank You Very Much Craig For A Great Week.
Colin & Jane

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison w
1 review
“Amazing!!! 5⭐️”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Myself and my partner rented 24 surf view over her birthday weekend this year. Honestly for the price we paid I wasn't expecting much, but when we arrived at the apartment my mind was blown! The views are incredible and the apartment was clean and tidy and had everything we could need. The welcome basket was a lovely touch. We will defiantly stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tregster
Devizes
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

What a fabulous apartment. We stayed over the Easter weekend and were wowed by everything from the very reasonable price to the magnificent views, the welcome basket and the whole interior. It doesn't look much from the outside, but the inside is superb.
The guest information pack isn't very detailed - would prefer more information on restaurants and shops etc.
You definitely need a car to stay here. We took taxis to town to eat in the evening - £5 there and £6.50 back, so quite reasonable. We used 123 and the drivers were really friendly and informative.
Newquay itself isn't very impressive, but exploring the rest of Cornwall from this amazing apartment more than makes up for it and I would definitely stay here again when visiting Cornwall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natalie z
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“I didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This place was beautiful, mainly because of the stunning view from the bedroom and living room, but also because it is a very modern, clean well kept flat. The shower was also fantastic and waking up to the view of Fistral Beach every morning was priceless! The very kind welcome hamper was also very much appreciated, we have already started looking at dates to come back :-).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, and great location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave L
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NY Stay”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Absolutely spot on! Great location, lovely clean, modern apartment. Fantastic views! Lovely welcome hamper on arrival, will definitely stay again and recommend! Worth the 330 mile trip!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$98
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing