We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
287
43
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
43
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset room fistral beach boutique hotel free standing bath rain shower cornish breakfast walk in shower stunning views huge bed beautiful room ocean view the cliff beautiful hotel birthday treat comfortable bed checking in breakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018

We stayed in room 14, which has an ocean view, for 3 wonderful nights.
Room was extremely clean and very spacious. Tea and coffee facilities were available in the room, along with bottled water which was replaced daily. Comfy bed and great shower.
Professional and welcoming staff.
The Cornish breakfast was lovely and we were able to pick our own table to sit at.
Sitting outside is a bonus, weather permitting.
Perfectly situated in a wonderful location, with various walks to enjoy.
Overall, we couldn't fault our 3 night stay, regarding the room, staff, food and location.
We will definitely be back.
Gary and Julie.

Room tip: Go for a sea view room. A little more expensive, but worth every penny.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLodge, Lodge Host at Lewinnick Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Hi Gary and Julie, thank you so much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room, as well as the service from the staff and breakfast. It will be a pleasure to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Had a lovely 2 night stay here. The lady on reception is really lovely and helpful. Room was fantastic - lovely bedding and bed; large room with the most amazing seaview. Food was good. Staff in bar very friendly.

Room tip: We had a seaview
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wyvern100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLodge, Lodge Host at Lewinnick Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay, from the room to the food and the service! Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We had an amazing stay at Lewinnick Lodge. True, it's quite pricey, but we decided to book anyway and have ZERO regrets; it was truly a memorable stay in every way. Our room, overlooking the Atlantic, was amazing. The windows are big and allow for views in every direction and, when opened, allow the magical sound and smell of ocean waves to lull you to sleep. We had a bath IN our room! I thought that was a bit weird at first, but after lying in the hot water, a glass of cool wine in hand, staring out at the beautiful view, well, I'm a convert... The rooms are large, clean and airy, and well maintained. Breakfast was included in our room price, and the selection is fantastic. We pretty much tried everything between the two of us, and we had no disappointments. We also booked in for a special 50th birthday dinner with family one evening, and the staff even decorated the table with balloons for us! We stayed for four nights and it was hard to tear ourselves away...

Room tip: The rooms directly overlooking the Atlantic are worth every penny!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lin - F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLodge, Lodge Host at Lewinnick Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review that paints such a beautiful picture of your stay here. We are glad that the room (and the bath!) met your expectations and that the staff in the restaurant was able to make your dinner special! We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Lewinnick Lodge never fails to impress. I instantly relax and can enjoy my stay from the start. Rooms are boutique luxury. Views are stunningly dramatic and the staff are warm and friendly. Breakfast is always well cooked, hearty and a great way to start the day.
Very dog friendly too.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLodge, Lodge Host at Lewinnick Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Hello Rose, I can't thank you enough for writing this fantastic review. I am so happy to read that you had another relaxing stay, enjoyed your breakfasts and your room, and I hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

What a great unplanned stay. Room 14 had the most wonderful views. Very peaceful and the staff were freindly with a laid back easy can do attitude. Good beer good food and the best views you can ask for. Definitely coming back

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JohnD6525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLodge, LodgeHost at Lewinnick Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear John and Ann, it was lovely to have you and we are glad you enjoyed your spontaneous stay with us! Thank you for the review, we will see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews