We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priory Lodge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$149
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Quies(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Glendeveor(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jasmine House(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Lodge Newquay(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Trelinda Bed & Breakfast(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Harbour(Newquay)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
263
57
10
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
263
57
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscornish bingonothing is too much troubleinfectious laughchoral festivalpoolside roomspent four nightsfamily roomcoach tourheated swimming poolfriendly hotelnight staysea viewwould highly recommend this hotelwould definitely stay here againbooked this hotelvisiting newquayevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit to Newquay and also the first to this hotel. We were met by Fiona the owner on reception with a cheery smile check in was easy and she gave us two options with the rooms as we were early.
Breakfast is lovely and the staff are so welcoming and friendly especially Sam the bartender he kept our drinks flowing.
You also must play Cornish Bingo run by Fiona what a laugh.
This hotel is lovely well run with amazing staff, we would definitely come back to this hotel.
Love Sharon & David x

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ronni65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
priorylodgehotel, Owner at Priory Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hi Sharon and David,

Thank you for your lovely comments on our Hotel. Our staff work extremely hard to make your holiday an enjoyable one and they also enjoy their work which helps with the smooth running of our little gem. Glad to hear you enjoyed our Cornish Bingo- it brings a lot of laughter and fun to our evening events!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Cheers my dears Oh r Oh r!!
Fiona and her merry little team:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Visited this hotel whilst on a 4 day Turkey and Tinsel break with Jamie's Tour's.
Checkin was very well organised and quick. Our luggage was taken to our rooms.
We were staying in the annex, which is separate from the main hotel. There were a few minor issues with the room but nothing bad enough to spoil our enjoyment.
The meals were of an exceptional standard, all were served piping hot. There was plenty of choice to suit all tastes. The service was very speedy, the waiting staff were excellent.
The evening entertainment was brilliant especially the Cornish Bingo.
The barman Sam was brilliant as were all the staff. The owner Fiona was a joy to be around.
We all had a fabulous break. Thanks to all.
We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. We will definitely visit again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
priorylodgehotel, Owner at Priory Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Hi Paul and family,
Thank you for taking time out to write a cracking review.
Jamie's Tours always enjoy themselves and they are so easy to please.
Jamie already has 30 guests pre booked for next years Turkey and Tinsel!
All our staff work extremely hard to make everyone's stay a memorable one.
We look forward to meeting you all again soon.
Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.
Cheers my dears oh r oh r!!
Fiona and her merry little gang:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

just returned from a 5 day great trip to the priory hotel in newquay we travelled with buckleys and had a fantastic time in the hotel. fiona is a lifeline of fun her laugh is infectious, the food , staff and services a brilliant. can only highly recoment the hotel to anybody, shore to my friends. we shall in april 2018 return for a longer stay. great place for a holiday

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hanseshans4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
priorylodgehotel, Owner at Priory Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you for taking time out to write a lovely review.
Its great to hear that you loved all aspects of our family run Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you both back next year for even more fun and laughter!
Cheers my dears Oh r Oh r!
Fiona from a very wet Newquay :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Another wonderful holiday at this great hotel. We stayed with a group of friends on a coach trip from the West Midlands for a Turkey & Tinsel. The 7 course Christmas dinner was simply
amazing followed by a visit from Father Christmas who had a present for all of us. He did look a lot like Rick our coach driver.
Most of our group, including my husband & myself, have booked again for next October.
We cannot thank Fiona & her hard working staff enough for looking after us so well. We can't wait to come back next year.
Meryl

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Meryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
priorylodgehotel, Owner at Priory Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hi Meryl and Bill,

Thank you for taking time out to write a cracking review on TripAdvisor.
We love having you stay at our "little gem". We have just completed our 3rd Turkey and Tinsel dinner, another 7 to go!
All our staff work extremely hard to make your stay a memorable one and that's why you keep coming back for the fabulous food and plenty of fun and laughter.
We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Merry Christmas,
Fiona and her merry gang:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We have just returned from a great stay at the Priory Lodge Hotel in Newquay,we travelled with Wilfreda Beehive Tours Meeting Fiona and her brilliant staff it was our forth visit to the Priory and once again it was a brilliant break and thanks to the great chef Lizzie I think might be a diet for a week to get over her brilliant meals (the steak and ale pie is a must).
Thanks again to all at the Priory see you all again in April a real PROPER JOB

Room Tip: All rooms are great
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
priorylodgehotel, Owner at Priory Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Hi Dave,
Thank you for writing such a lovely review on TripAdvisor.
All our staff work exceptionally hard to make your stay a memorable one. Liz our head chef/long time friend will be pleased to hear that you will have to go on a diet this week, especially after her famous steak and ale pie that everyone adores!
Look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Cheers,
Fi and her merry gang:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews