We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
333
170
51
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
170
51
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest kitchenhot optionsscrambled egg and beansthanks johnpool tabletown centreroom was cleancentral locationcontinental breakfastfriendly hotelon arrivalvery pleasant stayexcellent locationstayed for one nightgreat place to staybreakfast was excellentb and b
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018

How clean is this bed and breakfast! probably the cleanest I've ever stayed in. Very warm and friendly meet and greet by the owner. Breakfast had plenty of choice. Had a single room and was pleasantly surprised by the size, loads of room to move around in and spotless. Didn't have a view, but that's not what I went for and didn't request one. Spot on for locality. Staff were helpful and on-hand. Lovely.

Room Tip: No hairdryer in the room, didn't request one as didn't need one.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J, Owner at The Glendeveor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

A great value B&B/ Hotel in a great spot in Newquay. John the host was very welcoming and explained everything very clearly on arrival. Great choice at breakfast and many extra amenities inc Free Wi/Fi, Fridge, crockery/Glasses/ Washing machines etc all included in a great value hotel.

Room Tip: Single with on suite was perfect and modern.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank njesso430011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J, Owner at The Glendeveor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay in Newquay, John is very welcoming and extremely amiable, he does a great 5 minute welcome talk through of all the amenities at The Glendeveor of which there are plenty, guest kitchen, tumble dryer, washing
machine, iron, big fridge and freezer use, small fridge and freezer with ice in for your own drinks if you want to take some in, ice buckets, glasses.
There is plenty of parking for I would say about 20 or so cars, the door entry system is great also, no need for another key just a tiny fob which lets you in what ever time you return.
I stayed in a small double which was ample for me and would be fine for 2 people, the en-suit was a good size, the room was clean,tidy and , the view from the room was great.
All the staff were friendly and polite.

The WiFi also works very well over the whole area of the guest house.

I would definitely stay there again without any hesitation.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J, Owner at The Glendeveor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review it is very much appreciated.

It was a pleasue having you with us and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

What a great stay we had. Very friendly and extremely helpful staff, tasty breakfast, nice and clean room, comfortable bed, free prking. On top of that great location and lovely view. Everything what you need. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank hmazur330061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J, Owner at The Glendeveor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

The staff were really friendly, rooms and facilities were really good ! Close to the beach and town centre! There is plenty of parking for the guests meaning there's no expensive parking fees for the town car parks. Breakfast was also really good, large choice of what to have and easy to make what you wanted! Would defiantly stay again !

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J, Owner at The Glendeveor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews