We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Summer Breeze
Nearby Hotels
US$89
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Quies(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Lodge Newquay(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geckos Rest(Newquay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Blue Door(Newquay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
69
16
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
16
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh roomslovely couplelovely hostshomemade jamsstayed for nightsbreakfast each morningfull englisha couple of minutes walkhome away from homecentral locationweekend breaktown centrea lovely stayyogurton arrivalfistral beachandy
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

It's not often we would go back to a B and B but this is one we would definately return to. Can't say we've ever met two more lovely hosts. Ideal location . Liked our room. Made our holiday all the more enjoyable.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Irene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, Owner at Summer Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review, it was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Guesthouse is really gorgeous. Rooms clean and decorated really well. Good hot shower and delicious breakfast. The owner's are really friendly and welcoming. Excellent location. A minute walk into the mainstreet and town centre was really handy. About a 15 minute walk to fistral beach. Will definitely try and stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Blathnaid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, Owner at Summer Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review! Hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Arrived here with my friend Patrick and his mum and 2 sisters. Karen and Family made our stay memorable and they were very welcoming. Very central location, fresh rooms, close to all local amenities. First class breakfast each morning in a bright and airy breakfast room.( homemade jams were Ace!) Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a home away from home. Thank-you Karen & Family.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lfraser15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, Owner at Summer Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure to meet you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Arrived at summer breeze newquay with my mum two sisters and a friend and karen the owner couldnt have been nicer.we found the accomadation clean and central to all the shops restrauants bars and beaches.karens breakfasts were fantastic cooked fresh to order you also had a choice of cereal and home made jams wonderful.my mum is over eighty with mobility issues and karen made sure all was ok and her stay was comfortable .our holiday in newquay was for a week and we all had a great time we loved our stay in summer breeze bravo to karen and family for making our stay memorable

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, Owner at Summer Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review Patrick. It was great to meet you all and we are delighted that you were comfortable at Summer Breeze and you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again one day! Best wishes, Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights 15th & 16th June. On arrival and after Andy realised our stature (6'3 & 6'0), and after we gave our assurance that we weren't part of a stag group and promised to be quiet on return, we were upgraded to a larger family room. Breakfast is great with large choice that includes cereals, fresh fruit pots, yoghurt, bacon sandwich, bagel with eggs and bacon & full English. Andy & Karen are very welcoming and friendly and a minor problem of batteries for the remote and a spent light bulb was rectified immediately. Great stay... would definitely return.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, Owner at Summer Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for your kind review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again one day! Karen & Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews