We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
309
162
79
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
162
79
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fistral beach single room lovely hotel balcony room superb location definitely stay here again cooked breakfast night porter amazing views newquay town sea view night break full english a lovely stay family room yogurt short break
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Just stayed in a suite with a fantastic view for one night. All staff were friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast and all great value for money would definitely recommend staying here

Really easy to walk to the town or on to the beach

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank KAREN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Excellent Hotel with helpful and friendly staff.
I treated myself to a balcony room ( South facing ) with a fantastic view of Fistral Beach, well worth paying a little extra for this room.
Breakfast was excellent both mornings.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Originally booked to stay in Bude but at last minute changed our mind and booked into the Carn Marth - we were not disappointed. Hotel was clean and nicely decorated. The room was bright and spacious ( room 18) and had a sea view. Shower took a bit of adjusting but was hot and powerful. Staff were very friendly and polite.Breakfast was more than ample and the Eggs Royal were amazing. The only disappointment was the limited evening meals which consisted of 2 curries, a burger, chill, chicken and choritzo or fish and chips. Unable to eat anything spicy my only choice was fish and chips hence the reason we ate out each evening. Hotel is a few minutes walk from a number of pub, restaurants, harbour and the beach. Over all a very comfortable stay and a hotel we would return too

Room Tip: room 18 has a nice view and was quiet
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCN50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I got stranded in Cornwall due to the recent snow storm. We needed to stay another night so we booked a room at The Carnmarth Hotel. I didn't have high expectations but it turned out to be such a lovely stay. I highly recomend the place. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We had a lovely room and were able to have ott dog with us. We decided to have dinner at the hotel as The weather was so bad outside. The food is really decent and very reasonably priced and the waiting staff super friendly and really took care of us. We would go back!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Emmasings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We booked this hotel through Expedia and chose it for its location, beautiful views and just away from the hustle and bustle of the town.

The hotel itself was very nice and we had a room that overlooked the Golf Course and Fistral Beach, the room was very clean although a little small but then again we hadn't paid for one of the bigger rooms.

The rooms all have tea and coffee making facilities which are replenished daily along with a bottle of fresh water. You also get a hairdryer and a iron and ironing board. In our room the bathroom was very small with a tiny shower cubicle, but as we were only there a few nights we managed as we are not big people. The walls in the rooms are a little thin as we could hear the TV in the next room and hear people snoring at night. We recommend ear plus if you are a light sleeper. In our room the ceiling creaked every time the people in the room above moved!

Parking could be a problem at the height of season but as it was February we didn't have a worry, there are a few spaces out the front and some to the side of the hotel but not many. As it was out of season there was no charge.

The Breakfast room was very light and offered views out towards Fistral Beach. You can help yourself to Tea, Coffee and Juice along with Fruit Salad, Cereals and yoghurts. A very nice lady will then come around and take your order for cooked foods. They offer everything from Full Cornish to Eggs Benedict or even Porridge. You are also offered as much toast as you want. We could not fault the breakfast or the service.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Golf Course/Fistral Beach
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank keefnjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews