We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$193
US$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The Quies(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

AbreakAway(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Alderberry Lodge(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Summer Breeze(Newquay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
379
25
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
25
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housebreakfast in bedhonesty bar in the loungemini fridgeb bsdvd playerbreakfast was excellentcentral locationwouldn't stay anywhere elseoff road parkingfew minutes walk awaycouldn't faultfull englishperfect stayfeel very welcomenothing is too much troublethought of everything
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

The atmosphere here is great, the staff are really friendly welcoming and attentive to your needs. Very helpful, you can tell they care about people and are passionate about provided a quality experience for you.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here in June for 2 nights and I can't fault the place at all! We arrived earlier than check in time and we're offered the choice of 2 rooms....obvs we went for the biggest haha! They really think of everything here, really good WiFi, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, drinks, books and games available in the little guests seating area/lounge, they even have their own brollies in the rooms which came in super handy for us as it was raining in Newquay during our stay! Couldn't fault the breakfast either, really nice food and they can cater to so many needs! The menu even states that so long as you give them notice they can get in anything you want for the next day....not many places would be that accommodating!! I also have to mention the bed....literally the comfiest bed I've ever slept in, you will become a lie in person if you stay here ha! Very nice and clean rooms and all round lovely place. Host deserves all the credit she gets. Wouldn't stay anywhere else! Great Central location and parking a big bonus :)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Would highly recommend staying here, room was great and very clean, very welcoming and helpful host, in an ideal location close to everything you would need, with parking a short walk away for only £2.50 a night we Wouldnt look to stay anywhere else if we visited newquay again, great value for money.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank colclough29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed at St Bernard's for 4 nights with our dog Jenna. It is one of the nicest B&B's I've ever stayed in and is more like a boutique hotel.

Louise and her husband were so kind and really helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are really well decorated, modern and clean.

The breakfast was amazing and the whole experience has left us deciding we will stay there again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leigh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

We stayed at St Bernard's Guest House while walking the SWCP. It was lovely to receive such a warm welcome from Louise on our arrival and to know our packs were in our rooms! The guest house is very well appointed. He room was spacious and beds very comfortable. A lovely dining area and great range of choices for breakfast. The guest house is vey centrally located inNewquay and we had a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor....the room was lovely and quiet
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews