We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nairobi Newquay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Nairobi Newquay

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Storytell...
1 review
“Nairobi Newquay ”
Reviewed 16 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Thanks again to Lawrence and Belinda for letting us stay in their fantastic holiday home....cannot recommend this place highly enough

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Sep 2018
Thanks Michael for a great reveiw,it was nice to see you all and hopefully again in the future
Regards Laurence and Belinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marksingl...
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“A bit of heaven in Cornwall”
Reviewed 17 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

When we arrived all weary from an 9 hour drive it was lovely to see a beautiful building with a superb interior. Plenty of space and very well appointed with a very high standard of finish. Its obvious the owners have thought " what would we want if we came here" and reacted accordingly. Necessities such as cleaning products, loo rolls, towels and a bottle of a rather good Prosecco were also waiting for us too. The owners live next door and are always to hand and they are lovely and want to make sure our stay is a perfect one. Having stayed in many a holiday home our criteria is a comfy sofa and a comfy bed..well thats a 10 out of 10. The rooms are a great size and as a family of 4 we had plenty of elbow room and we loved the wisteria festooned verandah which was perfect to sit out on at anytime in the day or night.
In a nutshell the owners have thought of everything that would make sure we get a perfect stay right down to having winbreakers, buckets and spades along with body boards for the beach. Highly recommended and will be back. Thank you.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Aug 2018
Hi guys thank you for a great reveiw hope to see you all again sometime

Laurence and Belinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott s
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly Fantastic!”
Reviewed 11 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We've been coming to Newquay as a family for almost a decade and so know it pretty well..... You could not ask for a better place to stay than Nairobi.
Spotlessly clean, chic, modern house. Everything looks brand new. House is very spacious and superbly laid out.
It literally is 6 minute slow walk to the beach (Tolcarne where you'll find Venus cafe and Colonial bar / restaurant), from there its less than 10 minutes to the centre of town...or walking across the beach from one end of town to the other. Likewise the Zoo / Trenance gardens are also only 5 minutes walk away.
Laurence and Belinda are fantastic hosts, and their passion for Newquay and for what they do shines through.
Nairobi is a must..... & don't forget to ask them why it's called Nairobi.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Aug 2018
Hi guys thanks for a great reveiw hope to see you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
Hi Yvonne
Thank you so much for your positive review and would love for you to return with your family.
Regards Belinda Laurence
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom C
1 review
“Wonderful accommodation in an ideal location”
Reviewed 22 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We booked Nairobi based on the fantastic reviews we saw on tripadvisor. When you save up for a holiday and look forward to it for months, you want it to be perfect - and it really was. The house was absolutely immaculate and contained everything we could possibly need for the week, and Laurence made it clear that if we needed anything or had any questions, we only had to ask. The house is within walking distance to everywhere in Newquay that we wanted to go which is crucial when you don't drive - but it's quiet enough to not be disturbed at night by activity in the town.I can't think of a single negative thing to say about Nairobi and we hope to go back one day!

Date of stay: June 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Jul 2018
Hi Tom and Emily thanks for your great review you were great house guests hope to see you again

Laurence and Belinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.