We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house for a perfect week!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from your sofa!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from your sofa!
What a View Porth Beach - a view from the lounge and balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
View from your sofa!
What a View
Porth Beach - a view from the lounge and balcony
Front elevation
Open plan living area
Breakfast bar
Kitchen
Breakfast bar 2
Kitchen 2
Lounge Area
Lounge
TV and sound system
Dining Table
Dining area
Stairwell
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom 3 and door to ensuite
Ensuite Shower room
Twin/Super King Bedroom
Twin/Super King  Bedroom
Bunk Bedroom - full size single mattresses in custom made bunk with storage
Entrance Hall
Main Bathroom
Sunset over Porth Beach
Porth Beach
Porth Beach
Lusty Glaze, our neighbouring beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
taylahowi...
1 review
“Perfect house for a perfect week!”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This house was incredible, and was fully equipped with everything we could possibly have needed! It was the perfect holiday home with wonderfully comfortable beds and gorgeous views over Porth Beach, which was so close, allowing us to go for beach walks any time of the day. The sunsets were especially beautiful!
The house is situated in a perfect, quiet and calm location, yet it is only a 15 minute walk away from the busy Newquay town centre which was great for eating out and shopping. There are plenty of gorgeous beaches along the way as well, Tolcarne Beach being our favourite!
We honestly had an amazing week. The weather was great, but the house made it even better. It was so comfortable and spacious, and we all absolutely fell in love with it.
We would love to come back again! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The upstairs living space and balcony view.
Liked least: That we had to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katies27
kent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely house!”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We enjoyed a fabulous week at Sandpiper cottages, the house is well equipped, beautifully furnished and has a stunning view whatever time of day. Positioned close to a local cafe, plenty of supermarkets etc, this is a perfect base to explore the delights Cornwall has to offer. The beach is literally 50 steps from the front door and is great for families and the waves are perfect for a body boarding session.

We have throughly enjoyed our time here and will definitely be returning!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful holiday home in perfect location”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival we were delighted to see how close we were to the lovely Porth beach and once inside found the upstairs living room simply stunning with modern decor and panoramic views of the coast. The kitchen is ultra modern and well equipped and lounge and dining areas spacious.We really enjoyed our stay here and found the accommodation luxurious, comfortable and family friendly.Can't wait to stay here again- would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafariDes...
Maun, Botswana
2 reviews
“Perfect family cottage”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We could not have asked for more. Great service at the time of booking, great reception on arrival with welcome basket of goodies. The location is perfect just a few meters from the beach with a great view. The cottage is spacious, modern and very we'll equipped with everything that we could possibly need. Highly recommended!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and proximity to the beach
Liked least: Can't think of a single thing to complain about
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy S
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The property is beautifully designed, luxurious and very well equipped. Wonderful views from the balcony (and even from the hob!) over Porth beach. The beach is just a stone's throw away and is very clean and safe. Our boys aged 10 & 12 absolutely loved body boarding there, and rockpooling at low tide through the gap under the bridge to Porth island. Having the equipment area to wash sandy feet and store wet things was very useful. The area generally is stunning. We enjoyed walking at low tide from Lusty Glaze all along the beaches to Newquay Harbour and up over the headland to Fistral to watch some of the surfing competitions that were going on during Boardmasters. Lusty Glaze is only 5 mins walk away and has a lovely atmosphere in the evenings, with a very nice restaurant/bar on the beach and often live music. Beautiful Watergate bay is a walk over the headland, or a short drive. The wild and rugged Bedruthan Steps is around a 15 min drive and well worth a visit (needs to be low tide). There was more than enough to keep us occupied for a week, and staying in such a lovely apartment was the icing on the cake. Wish we were still there.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor & views
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of the week...
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing