We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Nest”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house Hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Front of house
Hallway
Lounge
Dining room
Kitchen
Front double bedroom
Twin room
Double rear room
Single room
Bathroom
The lawned area
Yard section
View of back
River Gannel
Boating lake
Toean beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

gbaldwin1...
Merseyside, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Nest”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at the nest was excellent the house was everything it promised. The house was perfect and met all our needs we will definately stay again .

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim M
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great family house”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This was our second year at The Nest and hopefully we'll be there again next year. Great location, minutes from the town centre and beach, parking for two cars and lovely sea views. The Nest has everything you need for a family holiday. The house is clean, well kept and decorated to compliment it being an Edwardian terraced house. The owner, Robert, is lovely and very helpful and just at the end of the phone if you need him. For me it definitely is a home from home.

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daviddY79...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Home from home ample parking close to town and beach quiet.very clean and comfertable plenty of room for us all.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise M
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house, perfect location!”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at The Nest for a week with my family, including two young children.

The house was lovely and spacious with everything you need for a holiday, even down to plastic cups for the kids to use and hose pipe to wash sand off things.

The location was absolutely perfect, with sea views from the front and only a short walk to Fistral beach or Towan beach and pretty much right in the town centre for shopping/food etc. I loved the fact that we didn't need to drive to the beach like previous holidays, then struggle to find parking, pay to park etc as this soon gets expensive.

The owner was really lovely and helpful and made it clear we could call if we needed anything.

I would definitely recommend this house to anyone and would definitely look here first for future Newquay holidays.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl258
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the accommodation in July for a fortnight. It really was a lovely place to stay. The house was so comfortable and homely. Everything we needed was there, right down to the hosepipe outside to rinse our wetsuits. Mum especially appreciated the tumble dryer, with us having four children to do laundry for. The master bedroom was a real joy to wake up in every morning, and the view is spectacular. The owner Rob couldn't have been more helpful, just a phonecall away at all times. Thanks you for such a wonderful holiday.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.