We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Carnson House(Penzance)
US$112
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Dock Inn(Penzance)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$165
US$160
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
The Fountain Tavern(Penzance)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Penzance(Penzance)
US$264
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
387
28
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
28
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisles of scillylaura ashleysea viewwindow seatregency housetop floorprivate car parkferry terminaltea and cakebreakfast menuregent terracerestaurants and pubsperfect place to stayperfect hostson arrivalbeautiful housethree nights
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Beautifully styled and clean. Nothing too much trouble. A short walk to the boats and into Penzance
Beautiful. Real fast and friendly. Very welcoming.
Price is good . Not a place to overlook. Views across the harbour

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank tumgok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Booked a two night stay which included watching a Cornish Pirates pre-season game. Louise and Richard were excellent hosts throughout our stay and provided everything we could possibly want. Although we have stayed in Penzance before, we will definitely be booking Chy-an-Mor again. Highly recommended. We couldn't fault it.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor so bit of a climb but worth every step for the views.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Chy-An-Mor is a wonderful B&B, the location is fantastic, the rooms are spotless and nicely furnished (very comfortable bed too!). Breakfast was also very nice (my friend is vegan and they did a great job at adapting for her). And last but not least, the owners are lovely and very very helpful.
I would recommend Chy-an-Mor to anyone wishing to visit Penzance.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey-L0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We had a week at Chy-an-Mor while enjoying the far west of Cornwall. Louise and Richard are very friendly hosts. The house is very comfortable and well appointed. The breakfasts are great, there is free parking and there are sea views available (even if your room doesn't have one you will have the moment you step out of the front door). The sea front is a minute away on foot and the harbour, park and town centre all 5-10 minutes walk. As the review title says, I/we wouldn't look anywhere else if we returned to Penzance (which we hopefully will).

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tour-de-Lancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights in room 9, it's a beautiful room with a 6ft bed, the views are fab. The shower needs updating but worked ok. Lovely and quiet location, great little free carpark opposite.
Everybody very friendly and the breakfast was the best I'd ever had!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pixiedolphin67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews