We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
397
28
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
28
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisles of scillylaura ashleyhomemade muffinssea viewwindow seatpair of binocularsregency housetop floorprivate car parkferry terminaltea and cakebreakfast menuregent terraceon arrivalgreat hostsrestaurants and pubsthree nights
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed three nights at Chy-an-Mor and we're so glad we chose to. It's ideally placed to visit world renowned attractions, with Lands End, The Minack Theatre and St. Michael's Mount all nearby. We stayed in room 9 at the top of the house and the views out to sea are fantastic - the view out to sea while showering is a wonderful memory. Richard and Louise are great hosts and made sure we had a great stay - Richard's scrambled eggs are sublime. I can highly recommend staying here and we will definitely choose to stay again when we visit Penzance again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Beautifully styled and clean. Nothing too much trouble. A short walk to the boats and into Penzance
Beautiful. Real fast and friendly. Very welcoming.
Price is good . Not a place to overlook. Views across the harbour

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank tumgok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Booked a two night stay which included watching a Cornish Pirates pre-season game. Louise and Richard were excellent hosts throughout our stay and provided everything we could possibly want. Although we have stayed in Penzance before, we will definitely be booking Chy-an-Mor again. Highly recommended. We couldn't fault it.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor so bit of a climb but worth every step for the views.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Chy-An-Mor is a wonderful B&B, the location is fantastic, the rooms are spotless and nicely furnished (very comfortable bed too!). Breakfast was also very nice (my friend is vegan and they did a great job at adapting for her). And last but not least, the owners are lovely and very very helpful.
I would recommend Chy-an-Mor to anyone wishing to visit Penzance.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey-L0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We had a week at Chy-an-Mor while enjoying the far west of Cornwall. Louise and Richard are very friendly hosts. The house is very comfortable and well appointed. The breakfasts are great, there is free parking and there are sea views available (even if your room doesn't have one you will have the moment you step out of the front door). The sea front is a minute away on foot and the harbour, park and town centre all 5-10 minutes walk. As the review title says, I/we wouldn't look anywhere else if we returned to Penzance (which we hopefully will).

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tour-de-Lancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews