We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

The Three Pilchards
Ranked #5 of 27 Restaurants in Polperro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$21
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Home Cooked, Fresh, Locally Sourced Food. Specialising in hearty meals and fresh fish dishes.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Met by a very welcoming guy, promised a table within a few minutes and so it was. Excellent customer service from start to finish along with fabulous food (the fish and chips the best I've had for a long time) coupled with such a historic pub - perfect, would definitely recommend !

2  Thank Graceal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanKat80, Owner at The Three Pilchards, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review. Great to hear that we measured up to expectations and that you enjoyed every aspect of your visit with us.
We look forward to seeing you again,
Kat, Dan and The Three Pilchards Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 387 of 1,189 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We popped in on the off chance of getting something to eat after we had been dealing with properties we manage in Polperro. What a fantastic surprise! Excellent service: it really was and the food was excellent too. These guys were working really hard. Very impressive. We will definitely recommend to our Clients and will be back. It would make us happy if you could set up in Fowey too!

2  Thank Scooterthebasset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanKat80, Owner at The Three Pilchards, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Beautiful Review - thank you so much for taking the time to put it on for us.
We look forward to seeing you again,
Kat, Dan and The Three Pilchards Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We called in on spec to see if they could fit us in for lunch. Although they were really busy they found us a table within 10 minutes. My Husband had the Homilty pie and I asked for crab which unfortunately was off the menu so I had the Scallop and Bacon Salad which was gorgeous. Would thoroughly recommend this place, the staff made us very welcome, we will definitely be returning.

2  Thank Gill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanKat80, Owner at The Three Pilchards, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review. Great to hear that we measured up to expectations and that you enjoyed every aspect of your visit with us.
We look forward to seeing you again,
Kat, Dan and The Three Pilchards Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Great service upon arrival, we picked our food and the waiter recommended what his choice would have been to us, very tasty, good service all around, well worth a visit

1  Thank The_Kite_Tribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanKat80, Owner at The Three Pilchards, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your Feedback is much appreciated and we hope to see you again soon,
Kat, Dan and The Three Pilchards Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

From a very warm welcome as soon as we walked in, to the helpful advice over what delicious dish to order, we couldn't fault our experience. Only had drinks in here before and finally managed to enjoy their food. We had the delicious sea bass with cauliflower and broccoli cous cous in a tomato and pepper sauce, and scallops with an amazing salad etc. Both absolutely delicious. We'll definitely return soon. Thank you to everyone for such a friendly and fantastic experience. X

1  Thank missingCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanKat80, Owner at The Three Pilchards, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your Feedback is much appreciated and we hope to see you again soon,
Kat, Dan and The Three Pilchards Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Three Pilchards also viewed

 
Polperro, Cornwall
 

Been to The Three Pilchards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing