We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house, great location, great for the whole...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Number Six St Ives

The bright and lght sitting room, with original local art to enjoy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The bright and lght sitting room, with original local art to enjoy
The Sitting room - we agree with Andy! The sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The bright and lght sitting room, with original local art to enjoy
The Sitting room - we agree with Andy!
The sitting room
The sitting room TV has catch-up services and BT Sport
The dining room set for dinner on the original Cornish pasty making table
A view of the kitchen, dining room and small patio where you can hang the wetsuits out to dry
A glimpse of the small patio from the dining room
The kitchen has everything you need, even a Nespresso coffee machine
Upstairs the bathroom has a bath and a walk in shower with great water pressure
The lovely four poster bed in the double room
Both bedrooms have a TV and original art to enjoy
The twin is bright and colourful
Come on in - you're welcome
From outside the front door you can see Godrevy light, made famous by Virginia Woolf
Nets at the ready
Anchors aweigh
Right, let's go and catch some fish
The two week long St Ives September festival is always a popular time to visit
The Allotment Deli, just down the lane from Number Six
Porthminster Beach
Porthmeor Beach
Look out - seagulls about!
Sunset over Porthmeor Beach
Izzy our Tibetan terrier enjoying her holiday (dogs allowed on town beaches October - Easter only)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marilyn b
1 review
“Great house, great location, great for the whole family including dog!”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The house was perfectly situated 5 mins walk to beach and main high street with lots
to see and do. The house was very well equipped, couldn't fault a single thing. It was particularly good for us as it was dog friendly, we would definitely recommend
Number Six to anyone and we will be returning soon!
St Ives is a very picturesque town with everything you could wish for, lovely beach, restaurants, shops etc. Perfect place for all.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Number Six - we are always keen that our guests enjoy the house as much a we do, and we look forward to welcoming you back one day soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon626...
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
“Number Six St Ives”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great stay at Number Six again.
Number Six is literally on the doorstep of all the shops and restaurants yet tucked away in a guiet little lane.
Great cottage everything you need, very clean and welcoming.
The scones with clotted cream are a great touch when you arrive.
Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you Sharon for your kind words - we are pleased that you enjoy Number Six as much as we do! Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLK82
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Perfect Christmas Get Away”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We decided to spend Christmas in St Ives and were so lucky to find this lovely cottage...only minutes walk from the town and harbour and beaches.
The cottage was well equipped to create a perfect home from home experience for Christmas.
The cottage was very clean and tidy. Communication with the owner via the booking website was excellent.
We will certainly look to return here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
Dear Chris
We are so pleased that you enjoyed Number Six: we love our place in St Ives, and are keen that everyone who stays does so too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastertow...
Somerset UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A perfect cottage in a quiet, yet central location, close to everything”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I stayed with my daughter for a break in early December. Number Six is perfectly situated, close to the harbour, the beaches, and lovely restaurants. It was spotlessly clean on arrival, with the heating on for us, and fresh flowers on the table. The bedrooms were well furnished, with comfortable beds and bedding. The bathroom had both a bath and a walk in shower, with really good water pressure, which you don't always get. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
Thank you so much - we are so pleased that you enjoyed Number Six. St Ives is always special
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing